We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Cabin!!”
Review of Alyeska Hideaway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alyeska Hideaway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cabin!!”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We had a delightful stay at the hideaway. The cabin had everything you neeeded and was comfortable and clean. The location was perfect and the owner even brought over some fresh baked blueberry bread! The beds were extremely comfortable and we slept great. The stairs leading to the bedroom are very steep and might be hard if you have a bad knee. We loved it though and highley recommend this spot.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ejs426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    1
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Lovely, peaceful and affordable hideaway. My husband and I truly enjoyed staying at the cabin. It was wonderful and cozy. I loved the bedroom tucked away upstairs and loved the little kitchen. Great location and felt so private. We had everything we wanted and it was a perfect get away!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juzerv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Whole trip was lovely, we arrived on Halloween. snow on the ground. whole hotel decorated and a party going on upstairs. Beautiful native art and decorations abound here. Our room was simply appointed as suited the setting. We had everything we wanted. Just had a lovely, lovely time. Would come back in a minute. No northern lights our trip, sad to say, so will have to come back :) Great part of the world. We drove all about from this great location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Operamom52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Alyeska Hideaway was a wonderful place to stay! All the comforts of outdoor lodging but with indoor amenities! Beautiful scenery and terrific hosts! My family stayed here overnight on their way back from traveling down the Seward highway. Everyone was pleased with the fine hospitality they received not to mention the lodge was awesome! The owners even made us fresh berry bread for breakfast from the berries out back and I have to say....it was the best bread ever!!!! I would highly recommend this place to anyone traveling in this location. Definitely a great place with a great price!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisafromKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in July. No complaints! Beautiful cabin. Almost did not want to leave the cabin to go hiking! The cabin is in a great location and felt very private. I had a wonderful time in Girdwood. Having a nice place to relax at the end of the day was awesome.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marielatrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed one night during our June trip to Alaska. The cabin is very clean and comfortable. Suited our needs for a one night stay just fine. Lynne made sure we were settled in and gave us good restaraunt recommendations.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is a very clean and comfortable cabin tucked in the woods. The owners are very friendly and helpful and I highly recommend that if your travels take you to Girdwood this is the only place to stay. It's perfectly located close to the ski hill and other attractions in Girdwood - there is a pretty neat spot to catch lunch just down the street that Lynee' will be sure to tell you about. This was far and away the best spot I stayed in while I was in Alaska - and as the other reviews have said the bread and coffee is a real treat.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Girdwood
1.3 mi away
Ski Inn
Ski Inn
#2 of 2 in Girdwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
19.9 mi away
Inn At Whittier
Inn At Whittier
#1 of 1 in Whittier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Alyeska
Hotel Alyeska
#1 of 2 in Girdwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hidden Creek Bed and Breakfast
24.3 mi away
Summit Lake Lodge
Summit Lake Lodge
#1 of 2 in Moose Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
20.4 mi away
Glacier View Suites
Glacier View Suites
#3 of 4 in Whittier
3.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alyeska Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alyeska Hideaway

Property: Alyeska Hideaway
Address: 164 Doran Lane, Girdwood, Anchorage, AK 99587
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage > Girdwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Girdwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When staying with us, you will enjoy the privacy of your own cabin and the peace of being located at the "end of the road." Alyeska Hideaway is close to enjoy activities offered in Girdwood, Portage, Prince William Sound, Seward, Cooper Landing, Hope and Anchorage. Upon your arrival you will find fresh baked bread in the cabin and we provide locally roasted coffee, an assortment of teas and cocoa. The kitchen is fully equipped to do all of your cooking and we provide all linens and towels, all of your needs are met! Our cabin is 640 sq. Feet with an upper bedroom loft over-looking the living room. The loft can accommodate 4 people. The living room we has a full sized futon to accommodate two additional people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Alyeska Hideaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing