We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enchanting, magical”
Review of Elfin Cove Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Elfin Cove
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Elfin Cove Resort
Lenore, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Enchanting, magical”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

They feed you, take you fishing, feed you some more, let you sleep in your personal quarters with private bathroom, and you only do what you want. Great place with local charm plus plus plus! If you don't mind being pampered, this is for you!

Room Tip: Meals are family style, large comfortable living room to share your fishing adventures and hear othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Betty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We came based on a friends review on Facebook. From the start of our trip the staff, captains and resort keepers made our stay memorable. The fishing was the best we've ever experienced! Go to Elfin Cove, get off the grid and enjoy all that Alaska is! You won't be disappointed in your Bucket List stay!

Room Tip: Newly renovated king bed room is great~
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KnDino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Had a great experience with the Elfin Cove crew. The fishing was spectacular and the crew were equally as great. All you can eat seafood and more is very well prepared. The whale watching, orca sightings, hot springs, glacier views and more make this an excellent choice for vacation. I will be coming back hopefully in August. Can't wait!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Spent 5 days fishing with the crew from Elfin Cove resort last summer, had the Time of my life. These folks know how to fish and feed you. I never been much of a fan of salmon fishing but these guys changed my mind on salmon fishing. Their boat captians are not bossy and let you decide what you want to fish for and they don't make you fish for things because it's easy. We told them one day we wanted to focus on big Halibut and even thou we didn;t catch anything we could keep, My wife caught three fish the were personal best and all were 55" plus. We had a blast. Then there were the cooks, I reccomend going on a diet before you show up, cause you will be eating some of the best food I have ever had. They have some top notch cooks. Everyone that works for this resort is top nitch and are willing to wait on you hand and foot. Was a great time and looking forward to my next trip.

Room Tip: the rooms on the north side have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Elfin Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elfin Cove Resort

Property: Elfin Cove Resort
Address: 1 Glacier View Drive, Elfin Cove, AK 99825
Location: United States > Alaska > Elfin Cove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Elfin Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Words cannot describe the majestic natural beauty and trip of lifetime experience that Alaska has to offer. Whether you are looking for a truly amazing fishing adventure or to get up close and personal with Alaskan wildlife, Elfin Cove Resort will satisfy all of your all-inclusive Alaskan vacation expectations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Elfin Cove Resort Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing