We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Garden Bed & Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Delta Junction
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Alaska 7 Motel(Delta Junction)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
101
3
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
3
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblueberry pancakesthe main houseb bgreat hostsperfect place to stayexcellent stayevery morningrickbonniegreenhousefairbanksvaldezbnbmoose
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 106 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Rick and Bonnie were excellent hosts. The house and gardens were amazing - we were able to sit out in the flower garden and relax by the water feature. Our room was spacious and comfortable with room darkening curtains. Breakfast was great in an attractive dining area. Conversation with Rick and Bonnie was interesting even though they were both busy preparing and serving us. We were so disappointed that we had only planned on staying one night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Had a little trouble finding the place as there was little signage for the roads or the B&B. But, it was well worth it.
Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The bath had a Jacuzzi that was great. and a separate shower.
The owner has large flower, herb and vegatable gardens and a large green house
Breakfast was excellent and the owners company and their information and stories about Alaska rounded off a great breakfast.

Room Tip: Get the room with the Jacuzzi.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCosmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed in one of the cabins and our friend's in the other. The cabins are private, modern, decorated lovely and just wonderful. The grounds are beautiful, the location private and just the best place we stayed in Alaska. Rick and Bonnie are extremely hospitable from helping to set up the reservation to hosting us while we visited. The breakfast was fantastic! Enjoying even a little time in a small Alaska town and with this Alaska family is well worth it.

Room Tip: The cabins fit our needs for space and a little privacy. But the house is beautiful and I am sure those rooms are beautiful, too.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lk1915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed at the Garden Bed and Breakfast in July, 2013. Sadly, our schedule only permitted a one night stay. Rick and Bonnie were wonderful hosts; our room was great; the grounds were beautiful; and our breakfast was fantastic. I would HIGHLY recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrammiePops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The setting is beautiful with large gardens filled with flowers (supposedly even better than they looked when we saw them at the end of the growing season.) The hosts, Bonnie and Rick, were very friendly and helpful. Cabin was modern, spotless and very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and we may have to visit Alaska again just to have those blueberry waffles. Wow! Were they good. BTW they even served breakfast earlier for us since we wanted to get an early start. I can tell you from experience a lot of B & B's won't do that.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maybepat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews