We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful Haven”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Keiferama
Auckland
2 reviews
“Peaceful Haven”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

What a great place to stay. Away from the touristy 'bustle' of Muri beach but an easy walk there for beaches, restaurants etc. There is a convenience store with friendly shop-keepers a couple of minutes walk away. Great views, a good little barbie on the deck and clean and tidy. Tony was just awesome as a host, and was available any time we had a question, and he arranged an excellent cultural evening for us at a discounted rate. We will be back. Thanks Tony.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Light, airy, simple and perfect size for a holiday
Liked least: Everything was great but uncomfortable seating in the lounge. A comfy couch would make all the difference in the world.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2013
Kia Orana and thanks for that Keith,

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Mango Cottage.

See you next time.

Kia Manuia
Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZ
Reviewed September 12, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2013
Kia Orana Suzanna -- thanks for your comments--we do welcome them.
Glad you enjoyed our piece of Paradise and se you next time.
Kia manuia
Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canterbury Kent
Reviewed August 23, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2013
Kia Orana guys

So glad you enjoyed your stay in Mango Cottage-pity the Mango,s weren't ripe!
Thank you for your review--much appreciated.
Hope to see you next time you visit Paradise.

Kia Manuia
Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Auckland
Reviewed August 1, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2013
Kia Orana and Many thanks for that--much appreciated.
So glad you enjoyed the Cottage.See you next time.

Kia Manuia Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jen214
Alexandra, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable cottage with free rental car and great local information from owner”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Mango cottage. It was a clean, airy and comfortable cottage with outdoor dining area and BBQ. Tony gave us great information on places to eat and things to see and do. It was great having a phone to make local bookings and a safe for your valuables. Also has Wifi. Fridge has great ice making facility for those long drinks. The biggest plus was having the free rental car to use which gave us a chance to fully explore the island and find the best beach for the weather. Not far from Muri beach restaurants and shops. Has a small local store nearby which open 7 days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having the free rental car
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZ
Reviewed July 14, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2013
kia orana guys

Thanks for that--much appreciated.

See you next time you visit Paradise.

Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing