We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Eggs Benedict” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coco Latte

Coco Latte
Ara Tapu | Takitumu District, Cook Islands
+682 27 183
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 7 Coffee & Tea in Rarotonga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Eggs Benedict”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

They had the best eggs benedict I have ever had and I have had a lot ++++++ Highly recommended and very friendly

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kylie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    56
    12
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Called in for a refreshing coconut drink, fun friendly atmosphere with a singing chef ready to please all customers, Great food and prices, our friends there at least 4-5 times!
Would recommend for quick stop if your scooting around the island

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elcato255344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
255 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“coffee spot - sweet spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

coco latte has openend since we were last in Raro - and is a great addition to the coffee and snack options on Rarotonga. had coffee's only as we were out walking for our healthy start to the day constitutional walk, but we saw the meals and people happily eating. Coffee was very good and boosted us along for the day. excellent range of new magazines to read too - top marks for that touch.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JenJ46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiapoi, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“You must go to Coco Latte”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Called in for a coffee and their coconut and cashew nut slice after snorkelling and it was the best slice I have had. The service was brilliant, the owner, Mark, was very informative and I can't wait to go again. Next time I will go for the eggs benedict as they are highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kathhear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“"Nu-Shakes"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Nu Shakes are a must. They are sooo delicious and you drink them straight out of the coconut. Reasonably priced and friendly staff..

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank amy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco Latte also viewed

Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
Avarua, Rarotonga
 

Been to Coco Latte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing