We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“coffee spot - sweet spot”
Review of Coco Latte

Coco Latte
Ranked #2 of 5 Coffee & Tea in Rarotonga
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Opposite Wigmores Superstore, same owners as CocoPutt.
New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“coffee spot - sweet spot”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

coco latte has openend since we were last in Raro - and is a great addition to the coffee and snack options on Rarotonga. had coffee's only as we were out walking for our healthy start to the day constitutional walk, but we saw the meals and people happily eating. Coffee was very good and boosted us along for the day. excellent range of new magazines to read too - top marks for that touch.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JenJ46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    62
    13
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kaiapoi, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“You must go to Coco Latte”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Called in for a coffee and their coconut and cashew nut slice after snorkelling and it was the best slice I have had. The service was brilliant, the owner, Mark, was very informative and I can't wait to go again. Next time I will go for the eggs benedict as they are highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kathhear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“"Nu-Shakes"”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Nu Shakes are a must. They are sooo delicious and you drink them straight out of the coconut. Reasonably priced and friendly staff..

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank amy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best breakfast on Raro.”
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Went there 3 times for breakfast. The best big breakfast I have had! Word of warning - the large coffees are awesome and HUGE! Just what the doctor ordered! They also happened to have gluten free bread at the time which was the only place I found it on Raro. This makes it my favourite place to eat in Raro! Also the staff were super friendly and welcoming.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Danlong76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best coffee on the island?”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Awesome coffee, sandwiches, and my favourite bacon and eggs.

Friendliest staff on the island, and trust me, on this island that is really saying something.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank tomboz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco Latte also viewed

Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 
Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 

Been to Coco Latte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing