We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best brunch on the island” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coco Latte

Coco Latte
Ranked #2 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Rarotonga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rarotonga, Cook Islands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best brunch on the island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Came here for Sunday brunch a few weeks back and ordered 2 bacon eggs benedict and 2 coconut milkshakes. Both got a 10/10 from me. This place does eggs bene with rukau (local dish of spinach and coconut cream ) which really made the dish and the bread it was servered with was really good too mmmm. Came back a couple of weeks later to do the same again and the place was so busy we had to try somewhere else.
This place would rock if it had beach/sea views.
I live in Raro and this is going to be my local brunch cafe from now on.
Actually my boyfriend asked me not to give this place a review on trip advisor because he didnt want it to be full up again when we go next weekend ha ha ha

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 4rachael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    60
    13
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Place to Eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

What a great place Cocolatte is, everyone needs to stop there for the coconut drink i loved it, we loved the hosts Mark, Took and Megan, we loved the food, i loved the chutneys, we loved this place and can't wait to come back to visit again. Had a ball in Rarotonga with these guys we wish we were still there.
We miss you guys.
Brett and Michelle

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invercargill, New Zealand
1 review
“Tooks & Megan rock”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Great food, fantastic atmosphere, wonderful location, yummy scrummy milkshakes & coffee, perfect hosts, and the list could go on. Went there at least 4 times on our 10 day trip, helps when you know the owners. And Coco Putt is another great place to go of course. Owned by the same two lovely people. Miss you guys.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NicoleDurning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Best cafe on Rarotonga”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Yummy, tasty milkshakes served in coconuts and they bring out the rest of the mix to you! Talk about great value. I had an iced moccachino which was pretty damn good. Between us we had a toasted sandwich, all day breaky dish and a salad, and all were fresh, yummy and good value. The service I think epitomises what good attitudes and service should be about - they were always happy to help, great humour, very upbeat vibe with their music on in the background. We managed to get a seat no problem, probably because it was a little after the mainstream lunch hour. They were also very accommodating with 'preparing' a slice of their absolutely delicious choc brownie slice as a mini birthday cake for our friend.

It's a must visit if you're going to Rarotonga or passing by the south side of the island.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AlwaysTimeForTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
112 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Lovely place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We came here twice and were lucky to get a seat both times. Even though they were nearly closing the second time we went, (tired after the cross island trek), we were greeted warmly and still got our coffee and toasted sandwich. A lovely friendly chap always topped my up daughter's smoothy if there was some left in the blender. Nice touch, thank you! I had a scrumptious lemon thingy and would make a special trip back to have another one. Coffee was good and the great location next to Wigmores supermarket means you can relax, buy groceries and relax again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Annie2008UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco Latte also viewed

Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 
Titikaveka, Rarotonga
Titikaveka, Rarotonga
 
Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 

Been to Coco Latte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing