We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ariana Bungalows

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rarotonga
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ariana Bungalows
Save
You added Ariana Bungalows to your Saves list
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
1 review
“Fantastic Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I spend three months at Ariana Bungalows and it was just fantastic! The surroundings are beautiful, the rooms tidy and clean. It basically has everything you need, and of course the added bonus of a swimming pool. However, the biggest plus for me were the hosts. They truly make you feel at home and help you in any way they can. If you are looking for a great place to stay, this is it!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ina2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
11
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

It was simply the perfect vacation!
We were, even though it was in the middle of the night, picked up from the airport and driven into the dream-like resort. The grounds are absolutely beautiful and the managers are probably the nicest people I've ever met in my life. It was comfortable, clean, friendly and beautiful! What more could you want.
(And the wonderful Pool, did i mention the Pool, OMG!)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Supertramp t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Ariana Bungalows is my "Home away from Home"! My friends and I have stayed here four times in the past two years - that is how much we love it! There is no better way to start the day & end the evening by sitting out on the deck & taking in the beautiful surroundings. It is just so peaceful there, so green and lush. Kylie and Marshall are the best hosts ever! Can't wait to see you guys again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Ariana Bungalows is garden bliss, away from the beach - so limited impact to the lagoon (unlike all the resorts and their septic tanks). This place has a handful of bunglows nestled in an immactly kept garden. Marshal and Kylie keep the grounds and bunglows in top condition. The bunglows that are available (a few more are in the process of being renovated) have been newly renovated, and tastefully furnished, in a simple manner. We even had a freshly painted canvas art piece hung in our room a few days after arrival. Sue and her partner have done a great job in bringing this place back to life.

If you want a luxurious resort experience dont come here. If your are looking for a resort alternative than this is the one for you. Each to there own as they say - but this is the type of place we like to stay: uncomplicated, clean, friendly staff that love what they do, in a beautifull garden setting, nice pool to lounge around and in, guilt free experience that is also excellent value!

Raro is a small place so it is only about 10 mins on the scooter / motorbike to Muri beach or Avarua in the other direction - so convienent enough.

We'll be coming back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Always_Intrepid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArianaGB, Manager at Ariana Bungalows, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
KIA ORANA and a BIG THANK YOU for being our very FIRST guest comment on Travel Advisor!!!
We really appreciate your time and positive comments.
It was a pleasure meeting you both in March, and we look forward to seeing you again when you next return to sunny Rarotonga! Thanks again from the Ariana Crew :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rarotonga hotels
0.0 mi away
Muri Retreat
Muri Retreat
#9 of 18 in Muri
5.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunrise Beach Bungalows
Sunrise Beach Bungalows
#27 of 76 in Rarotonga
4.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Edgewater Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rumours Luxury Villas and Spa
0.0 mi away
Club Raro
Club Raro
#2 of 5 in Avarua
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
0.0 mi away
Little Polynesian Resort
Little Polynesian Resort
#1 of 2 in Titikaveka
4.5 of 5 stars 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ariana Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ariana Bungalows

Property: Ariana Bungalows
Address: Avarua, Upper Tupapa, Cook Islands
Location: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 76 Specialty Lodging in Rarotonga
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Ariana you will have everything you will need for a self catered and relaxing holiday. We offer excellent budget accommodation that provides clean, well maintained grounds and facilities. Nestled in two acres of lush tropical gardens there is a tranquil and green feeling around the property. We have a sparkling swimming pool and a covered in BBQ area for guests. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing