We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AWESOME!!!!”
other traveler has booked this property
Avaro House & Pool by night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Avaro House & Pool by night
Kitchen  Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Avaro House & Pool by night
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Evening
Bedroom 2
Upstairs Patio
At night...
Bedroom 3
Extra Bed
Bedroom 1
Upper Patio
Dining
Lounge Kitchen
Sea View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kay B
Lower Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“AWESOME!!!!”
Reviewed November 8, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

What a great place to stay! We hired the house and cottage and everyone was happy. Couldn't recommend it more highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness of the property
Liked least: Trying to work the gas oven
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 8, 2014
Kia Orana
We are glad you enjoyed the house & cottage many and thanks for your review-much appreciated.

See you next time.

Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentWill...
Waihi Beach, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great comfortable relaxing stay-close to Avarua, ample space for the 3 couples”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Great location handy to Super Brown 24/7 store. Management supplied everything needed, totally self catering if you want, or a 5 minute drive to a myriad of bars and restaurants in Avarua and beyond. 10 mins to Muri with it's bars and restaurants.
Spacious interior and large pool-side decks make lounging an excellent choice!
Very pleasant 10 days, thanks Tony!

Neighbouring property sleeps 2 more couples- ideal for large groups.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and pool
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2014
Kia Orana and thanks for that-much appreciated.

See you next time you visit Paradise.

Kia Manuia
Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish M
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good location and good spacious accomodation”
Reviewed May 9, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A good house with 3 generous sized bedrooms and large spacious communal living areas, great outdoor flow and nice pool. The house was clean and had perfectly fine linen and plenty of towels (no face clothes) but separate pool/beach and bathroom towels. Good sized kitchen. House is about 4km from town and about 10km from Muri beach - we had good sea views but the ocean here isn't really suited to swimming. We had a car so it was really easy to get around and we liked that it was situated in between the places we hung out. It is almost directly across from a small supermarket called super brown - it is open 24 hours and had the cheapest supplies (cheaper than the big supermarket in town and roadside stands) - very handy!!

If we returned and booked a house I would rebook avaro.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2014
KIa Orana and thank you for your review-- it is appreciated.
See you next time you visit paradise.
Kia Manuia
Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Reviewed May 9, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 9, 2014
Kia Orana Trish and thanks for your review.

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and see you next time I hope.

Kia Manuia
Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Auckland
Reviewed March 9, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2014
Kia Orana

Thanks for your comments-they are appreciated.

See you all next time you visit Paradise.

Kia Manuia
Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Auckland
Reviewed November 3, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2013
Kia Orana Jason

thanks for that--much apreciated -- see you next time.
Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NZ
Reviewed August 15, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2013
Kia Orana

Glad you enjoyed your stay and
thanks so much for your review-- we really do value our guest's opinions. Se you next time.

Kia Manuia
Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing