We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise found!”
other travelers have booked this property
Avaro House & Pool by night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Avaro House & Pool by night
Kitchen  Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Avaro House & Pool by night
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Evening
Bedroom 2
Upstairs Patio
At night...
Bedroom 3
Extra Bed
Bedroom 1
Upper Patio
Dining
Lounge Kitchen
Sea View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
colin P
Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
“Paradise found!”
Reviewed April 24, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Whether you are alone, a group of friends or a family, this place has it all. Private, very clean and well appointed, the pool is fantastic and the sound of the surf lulls you to sleep at night.

I liked that it is not in the heart of 'tourist central' but it is still right on the beach and close enough to everything.You can make your own meals in the modern kitchen or close the door and walk to the fishing/boat club nearby for fish and chips and sundowners.

A great place to relax - I will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2012
Kia Orana Colin

Thank you for your review of your stay at Avaro House. Hopefully we can accommodtae you when you are next in Paradise.
Kia Manuia
Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jambolis
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An absolute gem!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This is our 5th visit to the island and this house is by far the best accommodation we have had to date. We prefer self catering acccommodation to resorts, and this place was perfect for our group of 3 couples. Extremely spacious, well decorated, good facilities, well thought out seating, comfy beds and the pool was fantastic. The sea is not suitable for swimming or snorkeling, although the beach is still lovely for a morning stroll or an evening fire.....this does allow a good breeze up at the house though which kept it cool and the mossies at bay.
Its very well located for town and muri and not far at all to good snorkeling spots.
My only suggestion would be that bedroom furniture is a bit sparse and we all would have preferred a drawer unit or at least a surface for us to put some of our stuff, and some more clothes hangers!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space available
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2012
Kia Orana Lisa

Thank you so much for your excellent review of your stay at Avaro House.

We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in Raro.


Kia Manuia
Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul B
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“Awsome place to get away and relax”
Reviewed March 24, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Highly recommend this place. We have a young family and having the safe swimming pool to swim in all day long was great for the kids. Handy to the shops and having super Brown open 24/7 just 60m down the road was very handy for when you run out of any thing you need. We will be back for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool and drinking fresh coconut milk for breakfast
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2012
Kia Orana

Thank you for your review of your stay at Avaro Cottage.

Hopefully we can accommodate you again when you next visit Paradise.

Kia Manuia
Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellsford
Reviewed February 7, 2012 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heather B
Whangarei, New Zealand
1 review
“Fantastic place for a holiday”
Reviewed February 2, 2012 for a stay in September 2011

This was a terrific place to relax and enjoy the wonderful sea views, foreshore and island life. The swiming pool and decks make outdoor living a dream. It has close proximity to some great resturants, local store, eftpos and handy to town. Tony the Manager could not be more helpful.I would gladly recommend this place to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close proximity to all amenities.
Liked least: Holiday was not long enough.
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing