We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quad biking - Jungle”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Coconut Tours

Coconut Tours
Ranked #11 of 38 Tours in Rarotonga
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: If true adventure is what you’re after, the Jungle Quad Adventure is perfect offering thrills and challenges driving your very own 4 wheel quad!Follow our knowledgeable Tour Guide and get lost deep in our beautiful, lush and preserved jungle driving your very own 350cc Yamaha Grizzly Quad. This 90% off road adventure will see you venturing through hidden valleys in Turangi and Avana and get a close view of the great Te Atukura Mountain, weather pending. Then hold on tight as you encounter rugged terrain, cross jungle streams and tropical rivers. You will see a side of Rarotonga not often ventured. Turn your holiday into a wild adventure on this ultimate experience! The Quads are fully automatic and easy to drive and orientation is given at beginning of the tour. Rain or shine you can be sure to have an experience like no other. Finish off the tour up the mountain with a swim in a fresh water creek, to return to refreshments once tour is over. Located in the hub of Muri Beach Coconut Tours is your number one adventure!
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quad biking - Jungle”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

What an adventure. Although quite pricy, the kids and family had an absolute blast. It was not just water, mud and up and down rocky bumpy terrain, but we stopped often for educational talks from the tour guide! Was great!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tasha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    36
    5
    5
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun, great to see another side of the cook islands”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Great way to get away from the ring road and beaches and see another side of the island. Felt safe on the quads, our tour guide Apii was fun and kept an eye on everyone, good for both the novice and people who have ridden before. We had great weather, but imagine would still be fun in other weather as well! Some basic refreshments (fruit, sammies and juices) to enjoy after the tour. Tour went for 2 - 2.5 hours

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank D0nnabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Super fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

We had just the two of us and a guide. Appi (our tour guide) was a legend, stopped off and showed us some cultural things on the way up (he didn't need to do this). Asuper activity to do for something a bit different.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Soph_tom_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“One of the best activities of the trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Definitely worth doing this activity. I went with my husband, brother and sister in law and we all had a blast. My sister in law was not confident and a bit uneasy on the quad but the instructor was patient and waited and she soon got the hang of it.
We were lucky to have a dry day but still a fair bit of water and mud on the grounds from recent rain so was an absolute blast. Skidding and swerving through the windy roads. Went for a quick swim in the local creek at the end to wash off all the mud before heading back and having a few yummy refreshments. A great day!
They provide you with a local 1 day licence for $2 which you need to use the quads. We stored our bags in their office during the tour.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank RobnNik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loads of fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Best $150.00 [per person no lunch] spent on the island. Apii the guide was just the best. No experience required and a unique way of checking out the jungle/rainforest interior of Rarotonga.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank goldgreenandpurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coconut Tours also viewed

Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 
Arorangi, Rarotonga
 

Been to Coconut Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing