We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pacific Divers Rarotonga are awsome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pacific Divers

Pacific Divers
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
somewhere
1 review
“Pacific Divers Rarotonga are awsome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had a great experience when Pacific Divers took out 11yr old out for her first SCUBA dive, so much so that she insisted on going back for a second dive - as long as Hayley Weeks took her again. The whole team were so friendly and professional that they made the dives easy and fun.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank miatamad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    43
    4
    18
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FAB Dive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

The team at pacific divers are very knowladgeable also making us feel welcome!
Was a beautiful dive tom tookplent of pictuers for us to view after the dive!
Would definately recomend pacific divers its fun and had a fab time!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Natty2230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
1 review
“First dive made easy.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Thoroughly professional introduction to Scuba diving in amazing surrounds. Nothing was too much trouble for the team at Pacific Divers. Had a blast. Thanks again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful, relaxed and safe diving in Raro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed my two-tank dive with Pacific Divers in Muri. Instructor Tom very ably dealt with our group of vastly mixed experience levels. As the newbie diver I was made to feel very welcome and safe.

We went a short way out of Muri harbour/lagoon and dived off the east side of the island. Plenty of moray eels, grouper, white-tip reef sharks etc. Even some humpback whales from a distance while on the boat between dives! And if nothing else it is worth getting out on the water while you are in Raro just to appreciate how beautiful and mountainous the island is.

The gear all looked new and well-maintained. They offered free pick ups and a cheese toastie after the dive. The company is also very involved in conservation projects throughout the Cook Islands which gets bonus points in my eyes.

Highly recommend Pacific Divers!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lonealbatross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Easy to get straight into the water. The dive its self was very easy with the instructors knowing what you need to do!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexhall24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Divers also viewed

Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 

Been to Pacific Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing