We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average service - not too organised”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Pacific Divers

Pacific Divers
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Average service - not too organised”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We initially talked to Hailey who was promoting in our resort. She was very nice, passionate and helpful.

However, on the day of our trip there were few things that didn't go too well:

1) The equipment (BCD, Fins, etc), were fitted at the shop but there was no record on the boat indicating who owns what therefore we had to wear wrong fitted fins and BCDs.

2) We had snorkelers with us but the place they took us, there was nothing to see for snorkelers and they did not even have any life jacket for anyone when asked by our snorkelers even though we paid $40 per person.

3) They tried to send me into the water with a leaky Regulator and Tank.

4) They were also about 20 minutes late to pick us up.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leon430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    44
    4
    18
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“My first ever dive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

The guys at Pacific Divers were VERY professional...
I was apprehensive about my first dive, for a number of reasons.
They were very encouraging, the training was excellent, which put my mind at ease.
The instructor Tom was very friendly, and really knew his stuff.
I would recommend for anyone to go diving for the first time with these guys.

If you are worried at all about your first dive... Dont be! Relax and follow their instruction, and you will have the time of your life.

John R (NZ)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papeete, French Polynesia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“diving in cook islands”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Our children 16 and 12 dived twice in Five hours in two place. They appreciated quite a lot their cook experience. Pacific divers team is very professional and they took in account that they are used with warmer water (Tahiti). pictures took by Tom when diving are great. parents could see what children look under water.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank volanthollandais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Went out for 2 dives in August 2013. Just before we jumped overboard for the first dive our dive master Shaun pointed to a dark shape on the horizon. No it wasn't Nessie, it was a humpback whale swimming by. During the dive the clarity of the water was amazing. Colourful fish and coral, with the background sound of whales signing to each other. Once in a lifetime experience. Pacific Divers certainly made the difference with their friendly and very professional approach. Cup of hot chocolate at half time was a bonus as well. I'll definitely go with them on my next trip.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ray767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Back again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

They say ... you vote with your feet or actions are more powerful than words ...
I first visited the Cook Is last year and now have been back again this year ... diving again with the crew from Pacific. I'm only a recreational diver but have had about 100 dives now and rate my Cook / Pacific experience as the best. The staff are very friendly and professional, ensuring all safety measures are observed and that all levels of experience are catered for ... making people feel welcomed and comfortable. I am already making plans to return. And of course the diving environment at C.I. is great. I would recommend it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Divers also viewed

Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 
Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 

Been to Pacific Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing