We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, very nice”

SilverSands Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #21 of 100 Restaurants in Rarotonga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
North Island, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very, very nice”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

It is sometimes a struggle to find somewhere nice to eat lunch in Rarotonga so we were pleased when our little scooter directed us to Silver Sands! The service was fantastic from a very, very nice Fijian waiter and the food was very good. I had the beef burger which had the most devine red onion relish, and hubbie had the club sandwiches and wedges. Nice setting with beach on one side of the restaurant and the pool area on the other (nice to note that the hotel is only for 18 years and older too!). Would recommend and wished we had been able to try the dinner here as well.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    78
    34
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“lovely evening, great service...”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

we had dinner on a quiet weekday evening with family & friends, there were 8 in our group visiting from Aust/NZ and one local, our good friend Apai... the service was efficient and very friendly and the food was served beautifully... wine was a little bit pricey but we were on holiday and having such a good time - we decided to make the most of it and had a fantastic night!..

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food on the lagoon”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Had lunch under a beach shelter right on the lagoon. The scenery was complemented by delicious food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Muri Beach restaurant”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Happy enviroment. Staff were excellent and always smiling and singing. Food was fresh and tastly. Highly recommended venue.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charmaine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pijnacker, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Polynesian buffet”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We went for the Polynesian buffet which was 49NZ$. The food was very good! The dancing group was Ok. But the price-quality ratio was perfect.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JohanHagendijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SilverSands Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 
Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 
Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 

Been to SilverSands Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing