We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flametree Rarotonga”
Review of Flame Tree - CLOSED

Flame Tree
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Darwin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Flametree Rarotonga”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Had a really nice meal here whilst on our honeymoon. Highly recommended and would definately revisit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    75
    38
    37
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Very good food all 4 of us enjoyed our meals. Very nice, quiet setting. Friendly staff. Like so many Raro restaurants it is worth the visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JVJW-NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic dining experience”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My partner and I decided on our last night in Muri Beach to enjoy Flame Tree. Celebrating our anniversary, the dining experience was amazing. Highly recommend as a memorable dining experience in Muri. The Surf and Turf special on the night along with the mussels for entree were a highlight of our dining experience on Raratonga!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Midgey76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“one great place”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

What a great little restaurant. Great friendly staff and a meal that would win 5 stars anywhere in the world!
Only feedback is they could advertise - like put open on the roadside billboard. On a day time visit the place looked deserted/closed and we almost missed this experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bobmk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A disappointing evening”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

After reading lots of good reviews my wife and I were looking forward to a good night eating some good food. My wife ordered Garlic Prawns for a main meal, the menu indicated that these would be served with a 'hint of chilli'. In reality this meant that the prawns were drowning in what looked like an entire bottle of sweet chilli sauce, with no garlic to be seen. The coconut rice was also disappointing and looked more like saffron rice with some burnt count shavings. To top off the evening, none of the staff asked how our meals were, and we were in and out in under an hour. It certainly wasn't the evening we were hoping for.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brent m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flame Tree also viewed

Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing