We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizzas” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trader Jacks

Trader Jacks
Ranked #13 of 100 Restaurants in Rarotonga
Price range: $12 - $21
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Seafood, New Zealand, Polynesian, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Cook Island's most iconic dining destination. Stunning views over the south pacific. Come in and dine with us on our al fresco deck or join our friendly team at the Vaka bar for an icy cold tap beer or the best cocktails on the island.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
271 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great pizzas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We came to Trader Jacks for dinner as a group of 30, and quite enjoyed the experience. Despite the early difficulty getting drinks, the rest of the time flowed smoothly, and the staff were very friendly and attentive. The food was quite delicious - wow, the pizza was chock-full of ingredients and tasted absolutely wonderful. I'd easily go back just for another pizza! We all enjoyed our meals (which were a wide variety of foods, all reasonably priced) and the venue was well decorated and pleasant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wattostudios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,967 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    693
    804
    330
    96
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
seal beach ca
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“GREAT VIEW ` GREAT VALUE ~ GREAT VIEW”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Next time you are in the Cook Islands stop in Trader Jacks on the Water just North of the Center of town~ View of the Sea ~ down stairs Pizza ~ just tie up the boat ~ upstairs open air Best Fish & Chips~ Chicken Sandwich large servings Beer Cold Staff Friendly~

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank seababe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whakatane
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Called in at Trader Jacks for a Pizza and a beer one night. 2 beers and a pizza big enough for two for $20.

Pizza was very good and you get to eat it with a very nice view.

Good value.

Helpful?
Thank Kiwiatlarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“No trip to Raro complete without Trader Jacks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Day one of our trip and we had to visit Trader Jacks - no trip is complete without it! Ikamata was delicious, fish and chips really fresh (although also really greasy). TJ's is a great location even on the wet day we were there - great way to kick back and get into island time.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank B E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arorangi, Cook Islands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great for after work drinks and catch ups”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

A friend booked us here for her birthday and ordered a selection of pizzas and samosas, fish bites for all of us and there was so much to go around! Pizzas were delicious, thin - medium bases with lots of filling and sauce just the way we like! Bar cards are also very reasonable for the price and location is a beauty!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trader Jacks also viewed

Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 

Been to Trader Jacks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing