We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Feed...”
Review of Trader Jacks

Trader Jacks
Ranked #15 of 100 Restaurants in Rarotonga
Price range: $12 - $21
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Seafood, New Zealand, Polynesian, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Cook Island's most iconic dining destination. Stunning views over the south pacific. Come in and dine with us on our al fresco deck or join our friendly team at the Vaka bar for an icy cold tap beer or the best cocktails on the island.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Feed...”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Probably the most comercial of establishments we came across in Raro. Still, the food serving size was good, reasonably priced but not really where you would go if you are looking for traditional local cusine. Nice beachfront location.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,018 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    709
    826
    340
    98
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“could i have some pizza with this cheese?”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Nice view and atmosphere on a buzzing friday night in Raro. Trader jacks had friendly staff, refreshing mojitos were flowin' but we found the pizzas unpalatable with thick, stodgy bases and mounds of cheese. They were not value for money.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nicole k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good value with good service”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Went there with just 3 of us and then again with a party of 12, both times we enjoy very good service with excellent meals at a reasonable price. Very relaxed atmosphere in pleasant surrounding, has a great veiw out over the ocean.......Would recommend for a casual dining experience

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rarotonga, Cook Islands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pizza delight”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

A mouth-watering selection of 5 different toppings, Jacks Supreme, Meat Lovers, Seafood, Thai Chicken and BBQ chicken was the order of the day on Tuesday! Yummm. Ready within the time it took to down two refreshingly cold Heinekens, Trader Jacks also gives you the best seat i the house on Avarua harbor.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Busy place near the town centre.”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We called in twice while on the island, never got to be seated on the verandah as it was always packed. Still...service was very good, meals great and drinks very enjoyable. Good for large parties.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trader Jacks also viewed

Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 

Been to Trader Jacks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing