We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pina Colada”
Review of Trader Jacks

Trader Jacks
Ranked #14 of 100 Restaurants in Rarotonga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $22
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The Cook Island's most iconic dining destination. Stunning views over the south pacific. Come in and dine with us on our al fresco deck or join our friendly team at the Vaka bar for an icy cold tap beer or the best cocktails on the island.
Sammamish, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Pina Colada”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Had lunch 2X here, pizza, fish and chips are very good. Pina Colada is excellent. Portions are ok for the price, over all good value for the island

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank tcjerome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,082 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    733
    855
    348
    100
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

All round favourite restaurant that I have ever been too! We went there about 4 times on our visit to Raro! Staff were sooo friendly! And the food was just delicious. Awesome value for money and wish we had a Trader Jacks where i live!!! 10/10 for me!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dinner by the sea”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

lovely food at fantastic prices good wine good fun had by all nice for families. groups people of all ages make sure you have at least one meal there yummmy

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Had to go...”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

You hear so much about Trader Jacks and we had a lovely meal of crayfish tails there. The service was great but not the atmosphere we were expecting. Could have been our own fault for going on a Thursday night and not Friday or Saturday.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

The location makes the place. Beautiful to eat there overlooking the water. Food isn't outstanding but is ok one if the better value places as a lot of places are expensive this place is one of the cheaper.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joshnz44444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trader Jacks also viewed

Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 
Arorangi, Rarotonga
 

Been to Trader Jacks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing