We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Cooper Landing
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
59
41
23
12
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
59
41
23
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger salmon chowder russian river reindeer sausage after a long day running water large portions great cabin our waitress was very friendly kenai river full kitchen fish these cabins chilli great place to stay sockeye rob
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 145 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2015 via mobile

I had the salmon chowder it was unexpectedly great. The beer was tasty and the Eskimo kiss drink was just like a dessert. The Philippines cheese stake sandwich was nothing special. The wait staff was wonderful it was very family friendly

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jami C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wei Wei J, General Manager at Gwin's Lodge and Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2015

Thank you!!!!!!!! Come back soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2015

Last August we stay at Gwin's and the manager was very helpful. Our plans to Cordova where cancelled due to the Ferry being cancelled. The manager put us up in a unit that they were working on. If it wasn't for that we would been sleeping in our car. Lots to do especially if you like salmon fishing or eating. Not far from bear viewing.. we used Talon air, great guide.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zipNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wei Wei J, General Manager at Gwin's Lodge and Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2015

Thank you & glad to help!!!!!!!! We book trips all over the Peninsula; just let us know what you are thinking of and we will plan it out and get back with you. Come back soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2014

Rustic cabins, cold (cheap) beer and home style meals, in the heart of world class fishing territory. The restaurant serves some of the biggest, cheapest and best meals on the peninsula. If you've worked up an appetite after a long day of fishing, you won't be hungry when you leave. The staff is very friendly. The chef loves his job. He walks around talking to diners to make sure they liked their meal. The cabins are clean and have everything you need for a perfect fishing base camp. Two thumbs up.

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank ZekePDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wei Wei J, General Manager at Gwin's Lodge and Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2015

Great having you! Thanks for your review! Come again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

Their breakfast was amazing. The burrito and Spanish 3 egg scramble were delicious! We live local. We will definitely be back again. We're looking into staying at the cabins in the future. Very beautiful area.

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank April B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WWJ_TX, Manager at Gwin's Lodge and Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

We appreciate your visit and taking the time out to write us a great review. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

The salmon chowder is delicious! As is the salmon, mashed potatoes, and grilled ham and cheese. The chef went out if his way to make sure we were completely satisfied. The service was wonderful. We highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of stay: August 2014
2  Thank CLTyger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WWJ_TX, Manager at Gwin's Lodge and Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Thank you so much for your positive review! Chef Johnny lives and breathes our motto: the customer is always right! We strive to provide excellent food with excellent service. We are tickled that you appreciated it! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews