We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cooper Landing
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kenai Princess Wilderness Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2005

We stayed here one night and it was wonderful. Certainly not a place for "roughing it" in Alaska. We had a good rate because it was early in the season. We paid only $160 for a lovely suite. We had a seperate living room area with a woodburning stove. There was a little sitting area outside and our view was of a mountain. We were told that the price is double that later in the summer.

The staff was very nice. Lots of cruise people stay here but according to the staff many independent travelers stay here as well. The food was good and the view from the dining room is wonderful.

Would definiately slurge on this one again.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dcdogmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

297 - 302 of 302 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
42189
Reviewed October 26, 2004

This lodge is beautiful. All wood, clean, neat and cozy. Right in the middle of beautiful Kenai park, close to all outdoor adventures. Jacuzzi, chimneys... Just great.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2004

My husband and I spent 4 nights here in July. The room was comfortable, but carpet was stained(rooms need upgrading). Teeny/tiny bathroom, and when we wanted to enjoy a glass of wine before dinner, only plastic cups were provided. Unfortunately, with all the land surrounding this area, they built the hotel rooms with the tiny terraces all facing other units. The only place to eat in this area was the hotel restaurant, which was ok, but overpriced for the quality.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank SophiaNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2003

Breathtaking views, clean comfortable rooms, a decent restaurant along with friendly and attentive staff are just some of the factors that make the Kenai Princess one of the finest lodges in the State.

4  Thank thepatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Waldemar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cony-reisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cooper Landing
6.6 mi away
Gwin's Lodge and Restaurant
Gwin's Lodge and Restaurant
#2 of 3 in Cooper Landing
116 reviews
20.5 mi away
Inn at Tern Lake
Inn at Tern Lake
#1 of 3 in Moose Pass
94 reviews
23.6 mi away
Summit Lake Lodge
Summit Lake Lodge
#1 of 2 in Moose Pass
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
The Alpine Motel
The Alpine Motel
#1 of 3 in Cooper Landing
34 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Kenai Princess Wilderness Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenai Princess Wilderness Lodge

Address: Mile 47.7 Sterling Highway, Cooper Landing, AK 99572
Location: United States > Alaska > Cooper Landing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Cooper Landing
Price Range: $117 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kenai Princess Wilderness Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Also Known As:
Kenai Princess Wilderness Hotel Cooper Landing
Kenai Princess Wilderness Lodge Cooper Landing, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing