We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kenai Princess Wilderness Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$72
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Trail Lake Lodge(Moose Pass)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Motel(Seward)
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor 360 Hotel(Seward)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Alpine Motel(Cooper Landing)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveler rating
201
65
24
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
201
65
24
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswood burning stoverv parkgift shopthe rivertour deskland portionsitting areacruise tourhot tubmain buildingrooms are hugenice traillarge areanice propertywalked downnice bathroomoutside porch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 302 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2011

The Lodge is actually misnamed - I don't think there are rooms in the Lodge. The rooms are up the hill away from it. The Lodge overlooks the Kenai River. Large deck out back to lounge as the day ends. Our room was huge and nicely appointed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jpowell47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Beautiful view. Excellent service. We came back from Seward this week and stopped at the Lodge for a glass of wine and lemonade overlooking the beautiful Kenai River. The lodge closes this week for the winter and we caught it just right....The sun was still shining and the restaurant was still open. The tables and chairs outside were comfortable and beautiful, the waitress was super and the wine was delicious. The Lodge has beautiful rooms and cottages.....its on the mountain side overlooking the worlds most gracious river.......the KENAI. It is defenitely one great place to visit.......

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alaskafrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

What's not right with this place. The cabins are spacious, comfortable and clean. Log fire made it even more cosy. The views are good, grounds are well kept, bar food was excellent and service was very good and helpful.
Did think the main desk would be more informed about local attractions, plus breakfast was not great as potatoes were burnt. Also they give away chinese made gifts as your free souvenir - get a grip Princess Cruises!!

Room Tip: I think all are good
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank filligirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stayed here two nights en route back from Homer to Seward. Our plan was to relax in Princess quality surroundings while trying our hands at fishing in the Kenai River. Our unit was located in a long building of units. Unfortunately, walls were thin so we heard our neighbor's television through the wall. Our patio view was a tree.

On the upside, the rooms were spacious with a wood stove, table, and sitting area one one end and king bed on the other, with private bath. We would have liked a refrigerator, but didn't anticipate one; however, we were shocked to not have a coffee maker in the unit. To get coffee, we had to purchase our first paper cups of coffee and then could have free refills each time we brought the paper cup back to the main lodge. Considering our distance from the main lodge and the amenities in the room, this process seemed cheap.

Staff at the front desks and in the dining room were friendly and helpful. Free internet access was available. Lodge lobby area did not 'feel' inviting but we could go on the deck for limited view of the Kenai River. The Lodge offered a hiking trail down to the river.

And yes, our half day drag fishing trip was fun. My husband caught two trout and we saw a mother moose and baby browsing on the river bank. All gear was provided and the guide was a personable young man determined that we catch fish! That night, we ate at the Kingfisher Roadhouse at Milepost 47.4 Sterling Highway. Great atmosphere and food.

In hindsight, we could have stayed here only one night before fishing and then gone on to Seward for the second night. The Lodge didn't feel that special.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanda71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We traveled to the Kenai Princess Lodge as the first stop on our land tour after a great cruise on the Island Princess. During the cruise, we barely noticed the lengthening of days due to blackout curtains in our cabin on the ship. We expected blackout shades/curtains for out entire Alaskan trip as the days were getting long and we figured that would just be standard for folks visiting Alaska in the summer. Well, we couldn't have been more wrong! We had a charming attached cottage at the Kenai Princess, but not only did it lack blackout curtains, it had a sky light! There was no covering this thing and it looked like noon in our cabin at 11:30 pm. In the morning, we discovered that the walls are paper thin and we could hear conversations in the cabin next door, not to mention their TV at 6 am and the shower, and toilet......Thank goodness the grounds were interesting and the food at the main restaurant was good. I loved their salmon chowder and truly, they had the most delicious and fluffy blueberry pancakes I think I've ever had. Just remember to bring your eye shades and ear plugs.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room without a skylight in the summer.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moonville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews