We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Cooper Landing!”
Review of The Alpine Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Alpine Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cooper Landing
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Much nicer than the average hotel room, pretty large rooms and very clean. Satellite TV, full kitchenette, an outside sitting area, and still cheaper than most places we looked at in town. We were in the area to go fishing and were within minutes of the Russian River and the boat launches for the Kenai, and had a hot shower to come home to. Definitely will stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AKfisher907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
There are newer reviews for The Alpine Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 34 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

Rooms were clean and comfortable, a bit larger than the normal motel rooms. The kitchenette was nice to have. although we only used the refrigerator. Beautiful area. Overpriced, like the rest of Alaska. Overall, a decent place to sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redheadscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LinaSjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
Thank steen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giovanna120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cooper Landing
26.6 mi away
Gwin's Lodge and Restaurant
Gwin's Lodge and Restaurant
#3 of 3 in Cooper Landing
111 reviews
15.4 mi away
Trail Lake Lodge
Trail Lake Lodge
#1 of 1 in Moose Pass
93 reviews
15.1 mi away
Summit Lake Lodge
Summit Lake Lodge
#1 of 2 in Moose Pass
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Renfro's Lakeside Retreat
10.5 mi away
Inn at Tern Lake
Inn at Tern Lake
#1 of 3 in Moose Pass
94 reviews
15.3 mi away
Midnight Sun Log Cabins
Midnight Sun Log Cabins
#3 of 3 in Moose Pass
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Alpine Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Alpine Motel

Address: Mile 48.2 Sterling Hwy, 18465 Sterling Hwy, Cooper Landing, AK 99572
Location: United States > Alaska > Cooper Landing
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cooper Landing
Price Range: $127 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Alpine Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About 100 miles South of Anchorage, the Alpine Motel is located in the heart of the beautiful, small town of Cooper Landing, Alaska. We are surrounded by the scenic Chugach National Forest with the world-famous Kenai River carving through the mountains and our town. Many of the our guests return year after year – we consider them family. We hope you’ll choose to stay here at the Alpine Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Alpine Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Alpine Motel Cooper Landing, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing