We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise.”
Review of Aitutaki Seaside

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aitutaki Seaside
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This is one of those places you don't want to tell anyone about but the secret is out anyway, there nothing I can say which hasn't been said already. The hosts were just magnificent as were the standard of the bungalow and location. Just a truly magical place.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
There are newer reviews for Aitutaki Seaside
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 80 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2011

We were extremely well looked after by Roro (our host) during our stay at the lodges. We had two lodges for 6 nights which are absolute beachfront in a protected lagoon area.

Our stay included airport pickup and delivery, kayaks, snorkels, reef shoes, air-conditioned fully self contained accommodation, a trip to the grocery store, assistance with hiring a car and a very thoughtful delivery of pumpkin for my little girl from our host.

I'd recommend hiring a car or scooter so that you can get around and would definitely recommend a lagoon cruise. There's a few slugs in the ocean - so I wore reef shoes most of the time.

We'd recommend the island night at puffys, adventure lagoon cruises and walking about 500m to the left til you hit the swimming dredge in the ocean.

Extremely relaxing, lovely atmosphere and good functional accommodation.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kirsty_TAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Our family rented the three bungalows for a beautiful week in Aitutaki. These lodges are situated in an ideal, private location on the beach. A few steps to the water led us to great snorkeling. The bungalows are just a short scooter ride into town for dinner and provisions. The bungalows had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Screened in windows and doors were essential, and the air conditioning unit was an unexpected plus. They need a few updates, but really they were great. We did have warm water for the showers, so all was good. Roro is a gracious and lovely host. The people of Aitutaki are warm and welcoming. Eat local! Great fish burgers!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inluvwturbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

What a wonderful quiet honeymoon place to stay. Privately Owned and run by a lovely family who could'nt do enough to make our stay of 6 days more pleasant. 3 Lovely chalets right on the west side for beautiful sunsets.Beach & Lagoon at your feet. Well appointed Chalets with every mod con available in Chalet. Hard to imagine that we were in the middle of nowhere. Met at airport by Roro taken to supermarket to get necessities, organised rental car/scooter, organised snorkel trip with Teking Lagoon snorkelling cruise to Honeymoon and One Foot Island for us. Told us where all the restaurants/cafe's were and lots more. What a wonderful and caring family who are now part of our family, so easy to get to know.
YOU MUST CHECK THIS PLACE OUT - While there are other places to stay, THIS IS THE REAL PEACE OF PARADISE TO STAY !! - We will be back again and again !!
Tony & Fiona Taylor ( Hamilton, NZ)

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TTaylor92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Our third stay here and we were not dissapointed by the lovely host Roro who went out of her way to make our stay pleasant with lovely flowers in our room, beautiful eis, and a huge bowl of local fruit. Nothing is too much trouble for her. As per our previous visits the room was spotless - only 3 units and quite private. We love the location and hope to return again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurelWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

We stayed at the lovely Aitutaki Seaside Lodges mid October and had a wonderful time. Raro, our host picked us up, putting these beautiful, fragrant leis around our necks. The accomodations themselves were wonderful. There are 3 units total. They are air conditioned, which made sleeping comfortable. There is a CD player, and a DVD player. There are fins, snorkels and masks as well as sea kayaks. There are laundry facilities on site as well. The lodges come with a nice little kitchen. Travelers should know there is no phone, so you have to either use your cell phone or make calls from town. The deck is nice with furniture. We ate all our meals outside. Raro was super accomodating, arranging for a scooter and taking us to pick up groceries when we arrived. On one of the nights I caught some of the crabs that run around the property. Raro was kind enough to show me how to cook them, and she even supplemented our meal that night with some tuna and coleslaw she brought over to us as well! She brought us some of her personal movies as well. The best part about this place is the setting. The beach is all white sand, not rocky. The snorkeling right in front of the place was spectacular. We saw a huge variety of fish, a couple moray eels, starfish, and even a sea snake. The sunsets in the evenings were beautiful. right from our deck. I would definately reccomend this place to travelers wanting a quiet, fairly private, relaxing stay. This is run by locals and is not a resort type setting at all. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rocknrollbarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2010

The lodges are positioned right on the beach with a breathtaking view in a tranquil and quiet location. Our host Roro was very helpful and accommodating and she took us shopping and to pick up a bike when we arrived and made bookings for us.

We found the ants about the same as Rarotonga but there were less mosquitoes: remember to bring matches or a lighter for your mosquito coils as well as repellent as it is lovely sitting on the deck watching the sunset.

The equipment has reached the stage where some replacement or maintenance is required but we understand that a ship was due in very shortly so the shops would be restocked. We had one wine glass, one cereal plate, no detergent, soap or washing powder. Two of the kayaks were cracked and we didn't try the third. The gas bottle for the hot water boost ran out on the last evening which meant cool showers for all three of the lodges.

We were impressed with Roro's resourcefulness when the car wouldn't start to take us to the airport. When she was unable to reach anyone on her cell phone she hopped on a cycle and rode to a friends place who then came and took us to the airport with time to spare before our flight.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank turbopropDunedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aitutaki hotels
1.6 mi away
Pacific Resort Aitutaki
Pacific Resort Aitutaki
#2 of 10 in Aitutaki
1,154 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aitutaki Village
Aitutaki Village
#5 of 10 in Aitutaki
167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aitutaki Escape
Aitutaki Escape
#4 of 10 in Aitutaki
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Aitutaki Lagoon Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Tamanu Beach
Tamanu Beach
#3 of 10 in Aitutaki
459 reviews
0.8 mi away
Etu Moana
Etu Moana
#1 of 10 in Aitutaki
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aitutaki Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aitutaki Seaside

Address: Amuri | P.O. Box 79, Cook Islands
Phone Number:
Location: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Aitutaki
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Aitutaki
Price Range: $180 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AITUTAKI SEASIDE: Aitutaki Seaside is an accommodation made up of three absolute beachfront bungalows situated in a private setting on the north western side of Aitutaki. They are self catering, self servicing bungalows that are equipped with all of the essentials required to cater for your stay. As all three bungalows are ABSOLUTE BEACHFRONT they have excellent views to the lagoon straight from your veranda and being situated on the western side of the Island they all look out to the sunset side of the Island. From your bungalow walk on the white sandy beach and within seconds dip your toes in the stunning Turquoise lagoon. You will be greeted at the Airport and the managers will meet you at Aitutaki Seaside Lodges to welcome you and provide a brief orientation. Return airport transfers can be arranged. Please note a surcharge may apply. please contact us to request airport transfers. Each Bungalow has a simple open plan design with kitchenette and en-suite. They are fully insect screened and have air conditioning. There is a phone available to all guests in the guest laundry which will allow for making local calls to assist in booking restaurants, lagoon tours, rental vehicles and also to contact the managers if required. BBQ facilities are available for guests use. There is a wifi hotspot available from your room. Please note surcharges apply. Aitutaki Seaside provides good value and we are sue they will cater well to your stay in Aitutaki. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Aitutaki Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aitutaki Seaside Hotel Aitutaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing