We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Etu Moana
Nearby Hotels
$374
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$886
$858
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tamanu Beach(Aitutaki)
$316
$289
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$222
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aitutaki Escape(Aitutaki)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rino's Motel(Aitutaki)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (965)
Filter reviews
965 results
Traveler rating
901
52
8
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
901
52
8
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barour honeymooncook islandsabsolute beachfrontlagoon cruiseyellow boatthe managershonor barevery morningfishbeachfront villayogurtday bedgreat hostspacific resortheaven on eartha special place
Filter
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 965 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Etu Moana is a great place to relaxe and enjoy utmost privacy. The couple who is in charge of Etu Moana, Lucil and Tim Meyer, are most amiable peoble and make you feel at home from the very first minute you get acquainted to them. We stayed four nights and were fully content with the spacious bungalow, the service, the breakfast. This place was a highlight of our trip to New Zealand and the Cook Islands and we would like to come back one day again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Werner T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

My husband surprised me with this holiday vacation and it turned out to be such a perfect place to relax and get away from everything. I loved the view everyday and our villa was beautiful and intimate. The perfect place for all snorkeling lovers, shallow and clear blue water, lots of tropical sea life and awesome coral. The staff was superb and very welcoming the minute we arrived. Tim and Lucille are excellent and very knowledgeable about the island and can refer you to whatever you need. We are both back at work but already miss this paradise. The local people are the most amazing and nice of all islands. Most safe place to just explore the natural beauty of the land. One of the best vacation spots ever, can't wait to go back!!

p.s can't believe I actually miss hearing the chickens everyday, lol

-Denise V

Room Tip: Villa 3 has perfect view -- beachfront
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dddvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This was a most excellent place to stay. The location right on the beach was great and the bungalows were very comfortable and very well equipped. The grounds were kept in excellent conditipn and were beautiful. The staff were brilliant and the new general managers are doing a truly excellent job. I very much hope to return to this little bit of paradise in the future.

Room Tip: for really great sunsets choose a beach front bungalow
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in villa 3 oceanfront - we so much wished it could have been a longer stay. Tim and Lucile were so welcoming and hospitable, the accommodation and service was amazing - you won't be disappointed. Loved the guest books in the villa which had great suggestions on what to do and see, where to eat etc. Also loved the breakfast by the pool each morning (such as the beautiful fresh fruits, muesli, yoghurts, selection of specialty breads - particularly loved the fruit loaf). Would definitely return here, and for longer!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Okay, what can we say other than it was as wonderful as always. We were there for 6 weeks on our sixth visit to Etu Moana. For us there is no other property on Aitutaki we would book. We met some really great other guests. New managers Tim and Lucile are really the nicest. Super welcoming and helpful . Always positive and involved as needed. We know they are on the way to doing great things at Etu Moana. We saw improvements taking place while we were there. The staff is the best and we love them all. We know other reviews can explain about mosquitos and roosters and geckos, but for us it's the people, not just at Etu Moana but also the Island itself. A special Meitaki to Mike and Mere of Black Pearl Fishing Charters and to Puna and Tutu on the "yellow boat". See you all again in February !

Room Tip: Try for beachfront if $ allows, but all villas have their own charm.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philandcandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews