We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$70
StayForLong
eDreams$70
Agoda.com$70
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
44
37
11
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
44
37
11
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance koru cafe great place to stay scooters and cars self catering fly screens we've stayed island experience island style rent a scooter beach front beachfront villa lani steve cabin accommodation fraction
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 109 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2017

Steve and Lani were wonderful hosts! Our bungalow was clean and had just what we needed for preparing some of our meals, but we also enjoyed going out to the restaurants nearby. We totally loved the double kayak with back cushions to go out into the amazing lagoon in the mornings. We were so happy we choose to stay there on that side of the island even though it seemed remote, it was very quiet and had lovely views. We were glad we paid extra for the air conditioning for sleeping in comfort. The bed was comfortable but on the soft side. The most wonderful thing was that when we got to the airport to leave I realised I had left my phone in the room. We called and Lani came to my rescue! She found it and hopped on a scooter and brought it to me! She was my hero!I Iam forever grateful!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anifromoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

There is NOTHING nearby. You need to bring everything as the closest store is miles away and doesn't have much. The cabins are dirty and badly equiped. The frying pan was so warped I couldn’t make eggs. Never got a replacement
. Chickens and mud crab holes everywhere. Holes in the screens and no decent lounge chairs. Location is lovely but the cabins are not good enough for the money.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5  Thank karencM8017EH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 1, 2017

The view from our bungalow's balcony and a kitchenette were the best features. Also, there were good restaurants and a coffee place within easy walking distance. In spite of the things mentioned below, we did enjoy our stay here and would have liked more time before moving across the island. Lani picked us up at the airport and could be very friendly, but she was definitely up and down. Cleaning could be better--a dead bug and other debris behind one of the bedskirts attracted an eager ant population; Lani provided spray and we swept up under all the bedskirts (which definitely needed doing) and didn't have any repeat on that. Window screens had a hole or two. Hot water varied. Overall, we'd come again, but hopefully management can work to avoid the negative things we experienced for future guests.

Room tip: We loved the beachfront bungalow--nice views of estuary/lagoon
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJWreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 12, 2017

The location is great for snorkeling and it's very peaceful and stunning at the same time.
After a few hectic days in Rarotonga we really enjoyed some down time by the beach.

The kitchen in our villa was scarcely equipped but it had what we needed.

The owners were very friendly and helpful and the view from the hammocks under the palm trees was next level.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LauraD3332
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

Lovely spot to stay. Peaceful and stunningly beautiful. There has already been a lot of tidying up completed around the property and it will just get better and better. Our host was lovely but it would have been helpful to have some info in room regarding a few things, checkout and where to park scooters are a couple that spring to mind. Bed was the most uncomfortable one we have ever used, but thems the breaks. Was awesome having a BBQ to cook our bacon and eggs and hopefully they appreciated us giving it a good clean as it was filthy when we checked in. We thought it was good value for money and would recommend.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews