We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Paradise Cove Lodges
Ranked #1 of 6 Aitutaki B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 14, 2010

After 9 days Matriki we stayed in Paradise Cove for 2. Maybe a little less character but. STaff was very very nice. Great beachhut, luxury comes cheap here. We loved it (the weather was better then the days before.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreekTeije
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 413 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2010

Not value for money...no tea cofee, milk on arrival. Had booked breakfast..staff had to be reminded in morning. Booked car..late coming and when it did office closed and Ron didnt tell us our car was on roadside.Wasp nest in roof next door so we couldnt sit outside. The place badly needs maintainance. Would not stay there again..ever.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank piproie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

We only stayed for a short time in Aitutaki, we spent 3 nights & 4 full days there and was extremely happy that we choose Paradise Cove for our stay. On our arrival they had picked us up from the Airport , let us settle in for as long as we needed than offered to take us into town so we could buy some supplies from the supermarket. The bungalows were extremely clean and comfortable and they looked like they had been recently renovated, they sit right on the beach with a beautiful view of the ocean.They had a few cooking supplies in the room which would be good if you were staying for longer periods. At reception they were more than happy to answer any questions we had or organise day trips, pick up for dinner arrangements nothing was to much trouble. They also cleaned our bungalow daily. Would definately recommend Paradise Cove for budget accomodation, the rooms would fit no more than 2 people so if you were to take kids maybe book 2 bungalows or they have 2 bigger bungalows behind the Beachfront ones which would probably be for families. You can organise scooters there as well which we did and got us around the island on our daily adventures. Everyone is so friendly in Aitutaki, I absolutely loved the way of life the Aitutaki people live. Can't wait to go back and next time it will definately be longer !

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ybt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

We spent our 5 night honeymoon here after our wedding in Rarotonga, and it was perfect. The huts were right on the beach, and we noticed other more expensive resorts only had some of the huts on the beach and others were further back. We loved eating our breakfast on our little terrace overlooking the beach each morning and having drinks there in the evening. Puffy's restaurant/takeaway next door was great value, and was a lifesaver as it meant we could relax and not cook dinner (but still not break the bank). The daily tropical breakfast was only a loaf, juice and canned fruit, which was disappointing, and when it ran out after a couple of days we had to ask for more stuff (happily supplied), but overall since the place was so amazing I thought that wasn't too bad. Huts were cute with everything we needed & a big comfy bed. There was a lovely quiet feel to the place, much more personal and relaxed than the larger places, and all the guests seemed quiet and respectful people like us, who gave each-other privacy and space. The staff were friendly and helpful & we miss Paradise Cove so much and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aziran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2010

We stayed 9 days at Paradise Cove. The beachfront location was gorgeous. From previous reviews, I was concerned about the staff, but almost everyone there was helpful and friendly (with one exception). The bungalows are very close together, which is not conducive to privacy, especially on the back decks. The room was smaller than I expected, but adequate. It was clean and pleasant. A few cooking utensils and a hot plate were provided, but there was nothing to make coffee with (like a coffee press). Paradise Cove seemed less expensive than other comparable places, and I think overall it is a good value, but don't expect alot of amenities or frills.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelVet61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

I have spent nine days at this place, it should have been just 5 but I extended a couple of days.
The lodge is a little bit basic but charming, the huts are set directly at an amazing beach stripe with a few coconut palm trees.

Staff is quite nice especially Ron, but all of them are very helpful. They can organize several tours like a lagoon boat trip, diving, rental of motor bikes, etc. You can find a restaurant with delicious food right next to paradise cove.

The place was clean, not sterilized, but allright.
Value is unbeatable in my opinion. Had a great time here.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canarion10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

We stayed for 10 nights in a beach bungalow in Paradise Cove. The huts are low key, look beautiful in their surrounding, have everything you need, are clean and are managed by friendly staff (thank you, Ron, for your time and all the information about the Islands you shared happily with us). There is a swimming channel right in front and snorkelling , while limited, s also possible. A choice of restaurants are close by. We will definitely go back to Paradise Cove on our next visit to Aitutaki.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvereye_Wellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aitutaki hotels
1.1 mi away
Pacific Resort Aitutaki
Pacific Resort Aitutaki
#2 of 10 in Aitutaki
1,180 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aitutaki Village
Aitutaki Village
#5 of 10 in Aitutaki
174 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aitutaki Escape
Aitutaki Escape
#3 of 10 in Aitutaki
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Aitutaki Lagoon Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Tamanu Beach
Tamanu Beach
#4 of 10 in Aitutaki
472 reviews
0.5 mi away
Matriki Beach Huts
Matriki Beach Huts
#2 of 13 in Aitutaki
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Cove Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Cove Lodges

Address: Amuri, Cook Islands
Location: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Aitutaki
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Aitutaki
Price Range: $89 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Cove Lodges 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Cove is located on one of the best sandy beaches on the island of Aitutaki, Cook Islands, with great swimming and snorkeling areas. Paradise Cove is locally owned and operated by the people of Aitutaki. We offer self-catering bungalows right on the beach. Our philosophy is to share our beautiful culture and unique island with visitors from all over the world. We have 10 Beachfront Bungalows right on the beach for singles or double/twin travelers and 2 Garden Suites (just right behind the beachfront bungalows) suitable for families of 4 persons. From the balcony of your private beachfront studio take in the magnificent lagoon scenery. In the evenings relax as the sun sets, giving you the most breathtaking scene in Aitutaki. Experience great hospitality at Paradise Cove with warm and friendly staff that will enhance your stay on the island of Aitutaki. See the whales in all their splendor going past the reef of Paradise Cove Lodges from your balcony during whale season. Paradise Cove's restaurant "Coconut Shack" right on the beach is open 7 days for dinner Island Night Buffet with Cultural Show every Saturday 7.30pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Paradise Cove Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Cove Hotel Aitutaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing