We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, Great service, Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Paradise Cove Lodges
Ranked #1 of 6 Aitutaki B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stayed at Paradise Cove for 9 nights in May. The whole experience was fantastic, the staff are wonderfully helpful, welcoming and could not do enough to make our stay fantastic, from the welcome drinks and lei's at the airport to the efforts made for our friends wedding. The bungalow was beach fronting and the deck perfect for the amazing sunrises and sunsets. The whole staff team were helpful and provided all we needed for a very relaxing week. The cocktails are great and very good value. The island is beautiful and I defy anyone not to have a great time here, do take mozzie repellent! and some beach shoes for in the sea - there is a lot of coral although the channel in front of the hotel has been cleared for swimming. There are some colourful tropical fish which can been seen without a mask and snorkel just off the beach. The chickens and the local pig making a daily appearance (even at the wedding) was a lovely island treat! Cant wait to go back and do it all again - the most restful holiday I have ever had - thanks team Paradise - you lived up to you name xx

Room Tip: All rooms are good - we had no10 which was on the end - but there is no noise from the neighbours
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NettletonNell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 413 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed at Paradise Cove after careful consideration, balancing cost and offerings from other like hotels on the island. Stated in the reviews already posted, Paradise Cove is a very basic bungalow, based on price and what other hotels are asking for on the island, it's a value. The point is, we don't stay in the room much, we went there to kite board and enjoy the beauty, people, food and relaxation that comes w/ the whole island, and there is ample of that to offset the basic amenities offered at PC. As mentioned, the whole staff is extremely helpful, from Joe, to Jerry, "T" and the whole group, friendly, knowledgeable, and always eager to help and assist. If you can not have fun on this island, regardless of where you stay, you probably can't have fun anywhere, that is my take.

Thanks again PC crew, you made a memory, more memorable.
oj (Owen) and Annie

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Owen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Aitutaki is a real paradise. I guess it just doesn´t matter where you stay in Aitutaki, it´s beautiful everywhere.We stayed in Paradise Cove Lodge 5 nights and were really satisfied with the accommodation.They have very nice bungalows right on a beach shaded with coconut palms.Also the price is very reasonable.The breakfast is simple based on fresh fruit and that´s just enough and perfect what you expect in such a surrounding.They should buy better deck chairs on the beach the old plastic ones don´t look very nice.Also they should change towels in your room if you stay longer.What was the main disappointament of our stay was hiring two bicycles from the receptionist that were really overpriced especially when you compare it with the price of a scooter and after he told us it´s his own bicycles it´s not always about earning max from your clients what you can but to leave the best impression also.You never know if the clients might coming back or send to you some other new clients.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mispule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We had a great time.
The staff is very friendly and and heleped with everything.
Trips can be arranged easily. All questions are answered and the bar is also great.

The view from the beach bungalows is amazing.

We could only stay one week, but we want to come back as soon as possible!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blunau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

First off, staff is awsome. Really friendly and helpfull. They will help you with everything you need, from booking tours to washing your clothes (for charge).

Besides from that, it was an OK place to stay. You get what you pay for.

Rooms are basic, with an pretty comfortable bed.
They are right on the beach, so you can enjoy the sunset every day.
The beach in front is clean (but the island as a whole is one of ther celanest I have seen).

I wish they could keep the maintanance of the whole place a bit more. Its easy to see that things have not been fixed in some time. Also, they should change/offer to change towls you get a bit more often. If you dont ask them yourself, they will not get changed besides cleaning day (wich is ca every fouth-fifth day). By that time they get really smelly. So dont be shy, ask for new towls.

Also, 2 of the three times they changed our sheets, there were blood stains on them, wich was kinda gross. They also do most of the dishwashing by hand, so check your plate, cup and knives/forks before eating, as they are not always totally clean.

Breakfast is included, but its the same all the time. Toasted bread with some butter and jam. Sometimes they have cuppla types of fruit.

Considering the prices on Aitutaki, its a totally resonable place.

I would recomend it for people on a budget, as you get your moneys worth, but if Im gonna go there again, im not gonna stay here.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Haris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed at Paradise Cove for 5 days. The location is magnificent, the bungalows are right on the beach overlooking the beautiful lagoon but the facilities are basic at best. After our first breakfast at the Coconut Shack, we decided to eat breakfast on our balcony to avoid the warm milk, instant coffee (yuk) and limited selection of cereal and fruit.

The staff are great, friendly, welcoming and so helpful but the owners need to invest some attention to details - i.e. towels without huge wholes, new pillows, and a good cleaning regime.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizzieR49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParataitoAitutaki, Manager at Paradise Cove Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Kia Orana Lizzie

I'm very sorry that you'r accomodation was not as accomodating as it should have been, thank you very much for your review, this gives us an oppertunity to improve the property. At the moment we have a limited amount of towels which only allows us to change towels every 2 days, but by the end of the week we will be recieving a whole new shipment which will allow us to do daily towel changes, also i have gone through the towels and the staff have exposed of damaged ones. We also have new pillow casses and sheets arriving from our supplier.

The case of the coffee we have coffee plungers which are constantly filled with hot water and are now using Atiu coffee grinds which is the best coffee in the pacific. At the moment with milk we bring it out in the morning cold and by the end of breakfast it usually warms up due to the heat, but we're shipping a refrigerator in from New Zealand and once it arrives we will be able to keep cold drinks aswell and cold milk available for guests at the coconut shack.

Thanks again for your response, I really do hope this resolves most of the issues that you've experienced here at Paradise Cove.

Kind regards
Tearaia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

The best accommodation in Aitutaki !
The rooms are basic but comfortable and clean. The lodges are on the beach and you can see the beautiful view.
At the airport there were lots of people waiting to pick them up and they were greeted with flowers but they did not get cold coconuts with a straw in them. :-) It was really hot so we were happy to drink the nice coconut water.

The staff at the Paradise Cove is nice, helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoltan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aitutaki hotels
1.1 mi away
Pacific Resort Aitutaki
Pacific Resort Aitutaki
#2 of 10 in Aitutaki
1,202 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aitutaki Village
Aitutaki Village
#5 of 10 in Aitutaki
176 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aitutaki Escape
Aitutaki Escape
#3 of 10 in Aitutaki
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Aitutaki Lagoon Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Tamanu Beach
Tamanu Beach
#4 of 10 in Aitutaki
474 reviews
0.5 mi away
Matriki Beach Huts
Matriki Beach Huts
#1 of 13 in Aitutaki
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Cove Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Cove Lodges

Address: Amuri, Cook Islands
Location: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Aitutaki
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Aitutaki
Price Range: $102 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Cove Lodges 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Cove is located on one of the best sandy beaches on the island of Aitutaki, Cook Islands, with great swimming and snorkeling areas. Paradise Cove is locally owned and operated by the people of Aitutaki. We offer self-catering bungalows right on the beach. Our philosophy is to share our beautiful culture and unique island with visitors from all over the world. We have 10 Beachfront Bungalows right on the beach for singles or double/twin travelers and 2 Garden Suites (just right behind the beachfront bungalows) suitable for families of 4 persons. From the balcony of your private beachfront studio take in the magnificent lagoon scenery. In the evenings relax as the sun sets, giving you the most breathtaking scene in Aitutaki. Experience great hospitality at Paradise Cove with warm and friendly staff that will enhance your stay on the island of Aitutaki. See the whales in all their splendor going past the reef of Paradise Cove Lodges from your balcony during whale season. Paradise Cove's restaurant "Coconut Shack" right on the beach is open 7 days for dinner Island Night Buffet with Cultural Show every Saturday 7.30pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Paradise Cove Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Cove Hotel Aitutaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing