We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Cove Lodges
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$417
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rino's Motel(Aitutaki)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Tamanu Beach(Aitutaki)
$305
$295
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Etu Moana(Aitutaki)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aitutaki Escape(Aitutaki)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveler rating
200
141
44
11
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
141
44
11
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoconut shackceiling fanhot platecook islandsbar fridgeisland nightno air conwaterfront bungalowcooking facilitiesbreakfast includedsmall kitchenettewatermeloninstant coffeebook tourstropical breakfastfish and chipsstayed for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 415 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We were lucky enough to spend four beautiful nights at Paradise Cove with our closest friends for their wedding in July. It's taken me a while to get my review on here, and I usually wouldn't take the time but Junior and all the staff were so incredible that I want to return my thanks. Their hospitality was endless, including even popping down to the supermarket for us to get coconuts when some of the party came down with a virus. Nothing was too much trouble. They went out of their way to make sure our friend's wedding was more than memorable, fed us the most incredible Island feasts, and were such real and friendly people. The accommodations were basic, but what more could you want than having the sand at your doorstep, and to live like the Islanders do. I'd rather this type of experience than being locked away in a fancy resort for five nights! Would recommend to anyone... and hope to get back there one day.
Thank you! - Kyrie (Miranda and Justin's wedding!)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kyrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I was struggling to decide where to stay on Aitutaki and am so glad I chose Paradise Cove.

Yes the rooms and facilities are basic, but they are clean and have everything (besides a tv) that you could possibly need! the small kitchenette came in handy when we wanted to do light cooking, the shower was great and I was surprised at how strong the water pressure was.

We requested a quiet location and were given a hut right at the end, this was nice and private! I love that every room has their own amazing view of the gorgeous lagoon from your private deck.

Puffys next door does lovely takeaways and I highly recommend Koru Café for breakfast/lunch, we ate here every morning and I was able to get my daily coffee fix.

The staff were all very friendly and welcoming and went out of their way to answer any questions or give advice. We hired a scooter through the reception which was great. there is even wifi in the reception area but we didn't bring our lap top to make use of it.

If you want your own slice of paradise and don't want to pay 5star prices that resorts on the same stretch of beach are paying for then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwichick77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had 5 lovely nights here. The accommodation was basic but comfortable and private. It was great to sit on the balcony of our beach bungalow and see the sea and the awesome sunsets. Unfortunately, although there was a coconut palm in front of our villa, which blocked some of the view we didn't miss too much though. We were fortunate to see the antics of a whale from the beach one day. The place is stunning , even the friendly cat who visited us seemed to enjoy the atmosphere. The fact that the place is owned by a local family was a plus, as they were able to direct us to authentic activities on the island and not just the touristy things. They really care about the island. We highly recommend Puffy's as a regular eatery, it is 2 doors along and licenced. Also loved the breakfast buffet at Paradise Cove, the bread was from a local bakery, and made beautiful toast, the local fruit was a treat too which was being replenished on the buffet table all the time.
As this is a small place, it truly is paradise, as you get an uncrowded beach, as the beach tides take the water out quickly it is not the best for snorkelling but still lovely to swim in. Because we weren't there on a wednesday night we did not get to their barbecue, but but others there at the time recommended it.
The welcome at the airport was great too with the leis and coconut drinks. We were very sorry to leave Aitutaki for the "Big smoke" of Rarotonga!
The general store at Arutanga is an asset, we had a hired car, and found it stocked everything including gifts and souvenirs, had a cafe attached, and liquor, pharmaceuticals and everything you could possibly need, including take away ike mata.!

Room Tip: We had room 5 which had a coconut palm in front of it, which blocked the view of the sea . If there again I would ask for no 1 which is more private and has a good view.(This is a minor criticism as it it is only a few steps to the beach and an uninterrupted view of the reef and sunset.)
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robs440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

As others have said the accommodation is basic but comfortable and the beachfront location is stunning. Make use of the stop off in Amuri village when picked up from the plane to pick up basics as the accommodation is not in easy walking distance of any stores. We had considered bringing some food from NZ with us but decided not to bother, wished we had at least brought some cheese, salami and crackers as very little variety available and very expensive. Decent NZ wine at $28 - $30 a bottle was very reasonable I thought given the distance they had travelled.

Highly recommend Puffy's 2 doors along for wonderfully fresh fish, fantastic chips and salad and friendly service - note it is not open Sundays and there is nothing else within about a km where you can eat, so be prepared if you are there on a Sunday or make sure you have transport.

Loved all the local fruits which were part of the included breakfasts, some I hadn't tried before.

If you want to get out and about while here you need transport. The plus is that there are very few people on the beach and you get a piece of paradise almost to yourself - in fact sometimes we were the only people on the beach. Good swimming straight out from fales, not sure why others didn't think so. Only a small amount of coral and falls away to deep water quickly, snorkelling not good here though.

Don't be surprised if there's no one in the office at times during opening hours - they are probably picking up someone from the airport. On the upside they may well be around when office officially shut and are happy to help regardless. Lovely lei and coconut drink at pick up from airport a really nice touch. No shampoo, tea, coffee, milk or sugar supplied but soap and toilet paper is.

All in all a good option so long as you know what you are in for and aren't looking for a luxury resort experience.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kiwidreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We have been home 10 days and I'm homesick for Palm Cove! Truly stunning place. The bungalows are small but you really only use them for sleeping. Staff are lovely and really look after you. You can't beat sitting on your balcony with a cold drink and watch the sunset. We will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smiley605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews