We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Cove Lodges
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Aitutaki Escape(Aitutaki)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Etu Moana(Aitutaki)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tamanu Beach(Aitutaki)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rino's Motel(Aitutaki)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveler rating
200
141
44
11
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
141
44
11
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoconut shackceiling fanhot platecook islandsbar fridgeisland nightno air conwaterfront bungalowcooking facilitiesbreakfast includedsmall kitchenettewatermeloninstant coffeebook tourstropical breakfastfish and chipsstayed for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 415 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I loved this place and I didn't want to leave. The bungalow was perfect and had everything we needed! The staff were amazing and nothing was a hassle. They constantly went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. The views were beautiful and most evenings we sat on the beach watching the sunset.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
Thank lovejoy273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I really don't want to write anything good as I'd prefer the world didn't know about this amazing place! I had tried to book 7 nights but they had a wedding party there (all arranged by Paradise Cove) and they'd booked the whole resort. When we arrived most of the party were leaving that day and they were all in absolute awe of the place and gave us the run-down of how fantastic Paradise Cove was....and they weren't wrong! Our Beachfront Bungalow was just that!!.....on the beach and just a few steps to the edge of the lagoon. The water was amazing for swimming and snorkelling but most of the other resorts along the beach only had 'ankle deep' water as Junior (aka Tere), the owner, had cleared the area infront of Paradise Cove for this very purpose. The bungalow was 'no frills' but clean and functional (with a great shower!!) and perfect for a beachside holiday, (after all...it's only for sleeping in!!...if you want a room with all mod cons, then pay the extra $300 per night at one of the bigger resorts!!). Our deck had been built around an existing coconut palm so always a good idea to look upwards every now and again! Hire a scooter on site and, after taking a tiki-tour around the island head to The Boatshed, with amazing views of the lagoon, for snacks or a meal. There's dine-in or takeaway restaurant serving fish, burgers etc just 2 mins along the beach and several supermarkets close by. (If you like a wine or a beer, best to buy before you get to Aitutaki as some supermarkets can (understandably) be quite exensive). This is the ultimate getaway holiday if you just need time to relax and re-charge your batteries. If there's something you need, just ask and if they've got it, Paradise Cove will supply! LOVE LOVE LOVE!! Thanks Paradise Cove!!...you were AMAZING!!

Room Tip: Who cares when you all have the same amazing view??!!!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally McM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

The plus of this acommendation is its cute bungalows on the beach. It is great to enjoy sunrises from there. They are small but clean and have a nice style.

However, we had to move to a garden bungalow and this one was not that nice. They do not seem to focus on nice decoration, so the garden bungalow looked uncomfortable and even a water cooker was missing.

Swimming is not really possible most time as there are corals and it is really shallow. But at high tides you can go into the water and even snorkel around a little bit. However, there are better snorkeling spots on the island.

Bungalows contain a kitchen but to buy stuff or to go to the main village + habor you need to rent a scooter. So budget travelers should consider to live more centrally located. Otherwise location is nice.

We have lived at a slightly cheaper and centrally located place before and they have provided some nice extras such as a fruit basket, free tea & coffee and shower gel. Paradise cove did not have any of this. However they have us one breakfast for free.

It was nice and still cheap ($47 p.P), but depending on what you want, there might be better deals on the island.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jumarei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Loved our three nights at Paradise Cove, the bungalows have a beautiful outlook right on the beachfront, all with balconies. The service was fantastic, we were greeted at the airport by Joe with fresh coconuts & leis. We were set us up with a scooter as soon as we arrived & so we could get into exploring the island. Great snorkeling just out from the rooms too, with loungers on the beach. We loved the wednesday island night buffet, great local friendly atmosphere, tasty food selection & excellent value. Rooms were simple, clean, well appointed (with cooking facilities) and perfect for our requirements. Was so easy to book day tours with a free office phone for all guests to use. Nothing was too much trouble, Joe even treated us to a coconut picking & husking demonstration on the beach! good fun. On the next trip, we will skip the commercial Raro experience & head straight for Aituaki paradise!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ejb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Recently returned from wonderful stay at Paradise Cove in a beachfront bungalow. Yes they are basic and located close together, but the beautiful, uncrowded beach and the friendly ambience makes up for that. Joe and his staff were all so helpful. We cooked in the tiny (but perfectly functional) kitchen & ate on our deck overlooking the lagoon on several nights and it was really lovely. There is a fantastic organic fruit & vegetable market & cafe (Tunomos) just down the road that also does freshly baked bread. The quality of the Island Night buffet food was really great - definitely worth attending. We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jillmanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews