We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best ever”

Slice of Heaven Charters
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best ever”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

It was absolutely fabulous and worth the fare. We went to stunning locations and snorkelled with giant trevally and turtles. Our hosts, Mike & Ina were great and allowed us to stay at each location for as long as we liked. Food & drinks was great as well. I would definitely recommend this charter!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    0
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Personal touches, great service, perfect day in paradise!”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This was our 2nd time to Aitutaki and before we even left Australia we re-booked to go out with Mike & Ine again. We had 4 adults and 3 children and we couldn't speak more highly of the incredible hospitality this husband & wife duo showed us. They ticked all the boxes from watching & entertaining the children while the adults snorkelled, a food spread to die for, avoiding other "larger" charter boats to have secluded beaches to ourselves and creating a flexible itinerary that worked for us & the kids. Mike is fantastic in the water pointing out morays, turtles and playing with his pet GT's! Door to door pick up, big smiles and laughter, if only more tour operators around the world took the same approach to customer service!
A day with Mike & Ine really is a little Slice of Heaven! Thank you. We will be back.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Crystal77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Island hopping, a slice of heaven”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We arrived at Aitutaki from Raro with no real plans other than to swim, drink, relax & hopefully check out the various Islands dotted around the lagoon. Our host at Aitutaki Escape recommended that if we wanted a private charter, to look no further then Slice of Heaven- I'm glad we did!

The lovely Ine collected us from our Villa and we were off to meet Mike, who was already at the boat waiting for us. We decided to go with a full day tour which gave us the freedom to take our time, enjoy all the little motu's and some snorkelling.

We knew aitutaki was going to be beautiful but we had no idea just how breath taking it was. This of course was helped by the great company we had with Mike and Ine! Being able to go between Island's, and at times be the only people on them- as Mike would do his best to avoid the other charters that were out and about made it more private and special.
Lunch provided was superb! Seeing the Giant Travelly and turtles were popping their heads up from the waves was a highlight.

Ine was lovely staying with me in the shallower parts of the reef as I was a bit unsure of going out too far, while Mike happily took my husband further out for exploring.

If your after laughter, great local knowledge and a fun day out then you should definatly book a charter with Slice of Heaven! Thanks for a special memory of Aitutaki

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank NMcInnes82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“You know its a really good day when...”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

...you're fishing indigo blue water for tuna 20 minutes after leaving the dock...you can watch the sun pour like molten gold through the clouds...when the fish aren't running it doesn't matter because you swim in crystal clear water with giant trevally in touching distance...you lunch amongst the coconut palms on One Foot Island then swim over the giant clams...and Mike gets in the water with you to make sure you don't miss the best parts of the coral reef. When you do all that with such a relaxed but professional guy on Slice of Heaven you know its been a really, really good day....and you can't wait to do it again!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank RachaelandAndrewNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“A great day in paradise.”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We have just returned from Aitutaki and found it visually stunning and very relaxed.We did a 1/2 day fishing-1/2 day snorkelling trip ( private charter) with Slice Of Heaven and had a magnificent day.We were picked up early from our resort by Mike and fished around the island during the morning and caught some ripper fish.The afternoon was spent snorkelling inside the lagoon in various spots and was nothing short of sensational.The lunch which was provided was fantastic.I would recommend anyone looking at booking with Slice of Heaven to do so as everything is very well organised.You will not meet anyone nicer than Mike and his wife Ine-many thanks to you both it was the highlight of our Aitutaki stay

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank JenJim2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slice of Heaven Charters also viewed

Aitutaki, Southern Cook Islands
Aitutaki, Southern Cook Islands
 
Aitutaki, Southern Cook Islands
 

Been to Slice of Heaven Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing