We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pacific Resort Aitutaki
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Aitutaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Just returned from a five night stay at Pacific Resort Aitutaki - there's so much to rave about:

1. The staff are absolutely wonderful - super friendly and would always go out of their way to please. It's the sort of place where they think about the little things which make a difference in terms of the service offered. Nice to go somewhere where you are treated as a name, rather than a number, and they actually care about how you are enjoying yourself

2. The resort itself is in an amazing location right on the edge of the lagoon. The individual bungalows are spacious with incredibly comfortable beds, sofas, hammocks and loungers on the beach. We spent most of our time lounging around the beautiful infinity pool. For the more active, there's a map provided of all the good snorkelling sites right off the resort beach, with lots of tropical fish, coral, even a couple of big moray eels hidden in there!

3. Food-wise, both the restaurant and pool-side cafe served up excellent lunches and dinners (if a little on the pricey side). There isn't as much choice on Aitutaki as Raro in terms of outside dining options (although I would definitely recommend Tupuna's for a dinner out). Being on a tropical island, cocktails are an essential part of your day, and again, they were well made & presented.

4. Activities - although it's not bustling like Raro, there are still lots of things to do if you want to get off the resort. Definitely recommend spending a day doing a lagoon tour (we went with Kia Orana cruises - Captain Fantastic, which I highly recommend); bike or scooter around the island and explore some of the inland roads heading up in the hills. The highest point on the island is only ~150m, and makes for a nice walk from the resort. Scuba diving is also good - turtles, tropical fish. There's a spa on the resort, so had massages every second day :-)
However the major activity to do is NOTHING - just relax and enjoy the scenery & the sun!

Only downsides are that my visa bill is (but it's worth paying for), and would recommend taking some bug repellant - the mosquitos aren't terrible, but like any tropical island, they are around.

All in all, wonderful time, would desperately love to get back there! Thanks to all the staff for outstanding week.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jemnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

498 - 504 of 1,164 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

This place was just fantastic and a wonderful holiday. It's right on the beach and the lagoon is stunning. The rooms are well set up and have comfortable verandahs with steps down to the beach. COmfortable bed. The staff are all exceptionally friendly and made efforts to remember your name. Can't really fault these guys - I guess it IS expensive but SO worth it.
Good food at the restaurant and good choice of wine. Stunning cocktails.

Room Tip: Not room 113 - right next to the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank centralpinotlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Enough cant be said about our experience on Aitutaki, & in particular- our stay a The Pacific Resort. These guys know how to make you feel comfortable & special! Lucky for us, our wedding was organised by The Resort, & the best descision we made was to host it on a wednesday night ( Island night!) so fantastic atmosphere was all provided by the local band & wonderful dancers- our wedding party only consisted of 7x so very important to have that extra atmosphere. As well as a extremely successful wedding.... we enjoyed 5x nights with our toddler & were overwhelmed at the friendliness of staffers towards our boy... they loved him & he loved them! This is truely a magical destination, one that will take you a step back in time... & if your lucky enough & do it right, youll fall into the hands of this place.... our next problem is, finding another resort that matches the quality & ambience of Pacific Resort somewhere else in the world. A million thankyou's to Jason & the team, for leaving such a special imprint on our wedding day xxxx

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebekha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Pacific Resort for 5 nights recently. The accommodation was absolutely first class as were the grounds and the view - absolute paradise. The room was large with suitable furnishings with a great verandah/balcony to sit on with a day bed and two comfortable chairs. Then there were the steps down to the beach with our own sunbeds and of course the hammock which I loved. The bathroom could have done with a little updating but was fine.

The reason I did not give the Pacific resort 5 stars was due to the food. We are 'foodies' and greatly looked forward to the food in the main restaurant but after one meal there which was OK. the food was presented beautifully but it lacked real flavour, we decided to stay with the more informal Black Rock Cafe or eat outside instead. The food at the Black Rock was good and the cocktails and drinks excellent.

The staff were fantastic - really helpful and Jason the manager was around every day making sure everyone was OK. We went on two lagoon cruises, the better one being with Teking and we hired bicycles and climbed the 'mountain'. We really did enjoy our stay here - it was paradisal, except for the food.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank madcatwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This was our third stay of 8 days at this stunning resort that lives up to all expectations. We were warmly greeted by staff and the ever ready to help manager Jason who would always be around making sure the guests were happy and well looked after. He is what every person in this role should be and with his warm, friendly and wonderful sense of humour is simply the best. The beachside villas are well appointed and set in beautiful surroundings with wonderful views of the lagoon, reef and ocean. We appreciated the little plate of goodies left in our fridge each evening. The meals in the restaurant were very good and there was a good menu for eating at The Black Rock Café. We enjoyed this cosy café and could lunch by the pool or enjoy a cocktail in the evening made by the amazing Junior. We will come again.

Room Tip: Rooms 111 and 112 were in a superb position, not too far to go to the amenities. Found we had quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Just as you would wish. The rooms are just as pictured and all right on the beachfront.

Sadly we were put in the one room you would not want. 113 is right by the in-house Black Pearl Cafe and you can hear the kitchen work going on as well as the incessant music. Fortunately we were able to be moved to a much more satisfactory room well away after the first night and a gentle complaint.

Basically this is a great place to stay but if you are interested in good food then you would be well advised to go and check out the other dining options on the island.

Internet is very expensive at the hotel but if you go into town the Cook Island Telecom Hotspot is a much more reasonable $10 for a 100 megabytes. As a bonus the cycle ride will do you good too.

Another point to note is that the late check out is that the prices are very negotiable if they are not full and we were able to cut the quoted $350!!!! to a tolerable $100

Room Tip: Make sure you are not near the restaurant or cafe as these can be quite noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertJGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Our stay at the Pacific Resort Aitutaki was truly amazing! The views from your room (or any part of the resort for that matter) are stunning. Upon our arrival in Aitutaki, we were greeted by staff who showed us to a comfortable seating area while waiting for our bags to be unloaded. They helped us with our bags and we were off to the resort where we were welcomed with fresh coconut juice. Our bags were taken directly to our room, no hauling anything around and were provided a tour of the facilities. It is all the small things Pacific Resort Aitutaki does to make the trip so memorable--without giving anything away. We were fortunate to say in paradise for a week, but wished we could stay longer. Everyone was extremely helpful, courteous, and polite.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aitutaki hotels
1.4 mi away
Aitutaki Escape
Aitutaki Escape
#3 of 10 in Aitutaki
166 reviews
2.3 mi away
Aitutaki Village
Aitutaki Village
#5 of 10 in Aitutaki
169 reviews
2.4 mi away
Aitutaki Lagoon Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tamanu Beach
Tamanu Beach
#4 of 10 in Aitutaki
465 reviews
0.8 mi away
Etu Moana
Etu Moana
#1 of 10 in Aitutaki
935 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ranginui's Retreat
Ranginui's Retreat
#9 of 10 in Aitutaki
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Resort Aitutaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Resort Aitutaki

Address: Amuri, Cook Islands
Location: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Aitutaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Aitutaki
#2 Luxury Hotel in Aitutaki
Price Range: $567 - $934 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pacific Resort Aitutaki 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded Luxury … The multi-award winning, five-star Pacific Resort Aitutaki, surrounded by the breathtaking, tranquil turquoise waters of the Aitutaki lagoon, offers an intimate collection of only 27 luxuriously appointed bungalows and villas. Each air-conditioned room offers uninterrupted views across the lagoon from your very own private sundeck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Pacific Resort Aitutaki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Resort Aitutaki Hotel Aitutaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing