We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pacific Resort Aitutaki
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Aitutaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2012

No words can describe this Paradise Island. We had our honeymoon here in Feb 2012, stayed 7 nights and loved every moment..from the personalised greeting at the airport to the regretful goodbye! On the last night, we had a private dinner on the beach..it was sepctacular... the sunset, the personal waiter, the amazing menu did not disappoint! We always remember this holiday for the friendly people, the most AMAZING lagoon, the private beach and the awesome snorkelling trips(2x) with "Yellow Boat"(spectacular lunch provided). As been said before, you will not find a bad review (if you do, there will never be anywhere good enough for those people!). Just Magic!!!. Thank you to the resort for an awesome experience

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,153)
There are newer reviews for Pacific Resort Aitutaki
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

609 - 615 of 1,153 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2012

If there was a place you needed to be prepared to do nothing, this was it.
From the time we landed in Aitutaki and were welcomed into the corporate lounge in the airport, untill we were farwelled by Julian at the Resort, everything was perfect.
All the staff were more than obliging what ever our needs were.From the lady in reception who lent us her phone charger, to Margaret in the restaurant who shared her private family life with us.

Room Tip: I dont think it matters too much. All rooms we veiwed were excellent
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

From the start of our time in Pacific Resort Aitutaki till we left was incredible. The staff, the
rooms, pool, beach, restaurant, great choices for breakfast and dinners - 6 very special days were all excellent. There were places to be alone if you wanted, we loved dining outside near the pool at sunset. No fitness centre, but bikes are available to discover the beautiful island. I had a wonderful massage. Perfect for busy couples to relax.
We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank endhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Just returned from our first time in the Cook Islands. We spent 5 nights in Aitutaki and 8 nights in Rarotonga. Aitutaki was excellent. Friendly people all over the Island and the best lagoon for snorkelling. Pacific Resort was outstanding great staff, food, rooms and pool. Some days we felt we had the resort to ourselves. My 12 and 10 year olds cannot wait to go back. Raotonga was no ,comparison.

Room Tip: Beachfront Suite is on the quieter side of resort and more private
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IATM1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed in one of their Villas for eight nights and that was the best hotel experience I've had EVER. The room was spacious, comfortable with an amazing view. But what really made this hotel was it's staff. When we were picked up at the airport we were given our own lounge area
while they picked up our bags. Once at the hotel the general manager sat down with us, offering us a coconut drink while presenting the facility and what we could expect from it. He was very friendly in a genuine manner (as were all other working the premises).
We were not given the room that we booked, which we addressed, and while we waited for them to solve the matter they provided us with a complimentary bottle of wine on the balcony overlooking the sunset. About an hour later they upgraded us to their Villa instead of Suite.

The personal working the reception was our favorites, they always knew who we were when we came, never asked for our name or room number. They knew by hearth everything there were to do on the island and who to call for a reservation. They hooked us up with snorkel, fishing and sea taxi to secluded islands (motu's) in the lagoon.

We have been staying in many five star hotels but this is by far the most outstanding we have visit so far... and it's such an amazing Island, sooo beautiful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyStenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This was the last leg of our honeymoon and despite water villas in Bora Bora it was definitely the jewel. The welcome that we recieved from Julian, the hotel manager was very welcoming and our room and the view from our room reduced me to tears! It was beautiful to say the least.

All the staff were so kind and helpful and went above and beyond in some instances. Superb customer services.

The food we felt was excellent, a nice variety, excellent presentation and more than anything very tasty! Delicious wine at a reasonable cost and Jason the Food and Wine Manager has a brilliant eye and top tips for whale watching!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, location and hotel made even better by those that made our stay so incredibly comfortable.

Thank you all so much it was so appreciated and certainly a very good reason to travel around the world for. :-)

Kate and James xxx

The resort was beautiful with stunning views.

Room Tip: Room 100 was spectacular, just amazing view, so comfortable, lots of lovely seating and sun-bathing...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milnesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The Management and staff at the Pacific resort were the epitome of excellent client service in their industry.
The location was beyond our expectations and we could not believe that the colors in promotional material were in fact 100% true - the real thing was even better.
The free use of such things as reef shoes and snorkeling equipment and bicycles was much appreciated and the small fee for cars and scooters opened up yet another dimension.
It was a beautiful experience which allowed you to do nothing or something exciting each day.
We so want to go back and would love to take our adult family - on the matter of children there were a number of them form tiny to pre- teen and they were unobtrusive.
We did not actually look for a fitness center so not even sure if it exists but no comment is not meant to be a negative assessment.

Room Tip: The beach front bungalows were superb with a western aspect that provided the most gorgeous sunsets...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PMD801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aitutaki hotels
1.4 mi away
Aitutaki Escape
Aitutaki Escape
#4 of 10 in Aitutaki
162 reviews
2.3 mi away
Aitutaki Village
Aitutaki Village
#5 of 10 in Aitutaki
167 reviews
2.5 mi away
Aitutaki Lagoon Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tamanu Beach
Tamanu Beach
#3 of 10 in Aitutaki
458 reviews
0.8 mi away
Etu Moana
Etu Moana
#1 of 10 in Aitutaki
925 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ranginui's Retreat
Ranginui's Retreat
#8 of 10 in Aitutaki
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Resort Aitutaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Resort Aitutaki

Address: Amuri, Cook Islands
Location: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Aitutaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Aitutaki
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Aitutaki
Price Range: $568 - $959 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pacific Resort Aitutaki 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded Luxury … The multi-award winning, five-star Pacific Resort Aitutaki, surrounded by the breathtaking, tranquil turquoise waters of the Aitutaki lagoon, offers an intimate collection of only 27 luxuriously appointed bungalows and villas. Each air-conditioned room offers uninterrupted views across the lagoon from your very own private sundeck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pacific Resort Aitutaki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Resort Aitutaki Hotel Aitutaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing