We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful tropical retreat!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pacific Resort Aitutaki
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Aitutaki
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful tropical retreat!”
Reviewed August 1, 2011

I believe the Pacific Resort Aitutaki is the most luxurious resort on the entire island.
We stayed at the Pacific for a week and then we moved to the Aitutaki Lagoon and Spa.
We wished we had stayed at the Pacific!

Here are some pros and cons that one might find helpful.

Perks:
1) Greeted at the airport and taken to the resort in a van (provided by local hotels)
2) Upon arrival received leis, tropical drink served in coconut, and lots of helpful information

Rooms
3) Beach Bungalow - very spacious with separate seating area
4) Hard wood floors
5) Traditional vaulted ceiling with fan
6) Bathroom was large with double sink vanity
7) No bathtub (only shower)
8) Large patio/deck overlooking beach
9) Bed was hard, but adequate

Beach
10) White sand with some large boulders and rocks
11) A lot of sea cucumbers
12) Private beach (very secluded)

Facilities/Grounds
13) Spa was small with limited facilities, but very charming
14) Masseuse was fantastic
15) Lobby and grounds were understated in that simple beauty kind of way
16) Pool was small, but clean

Restaurant/Bar
17) Food was good, but nothing was exceptional
18) Very good selection of liquor (considering remote location)
19) Poolside bar is wonderful

Things to consider:
~ Don't do the dinner on the beach (too many bugs)
~ Ask for an upgrade when you arrive
~ This resort is all about privacy (so if you are friendly and ready to mingle - this is not a place for you)
~ The hotel can book anything on your behalf (although it may be $10 - $20 more expensive you will be dealing with reputable companies and kind people).
~ 5 - 7 days is the perfect amount of time to spend at the Pacific

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HapaGirl214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    998
    86
    26
    7
    5
See reviews for
121
839
23
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

On our way home from 7 weeks in Canada we needed somewhere warm and relaxing in which to re-set our body clocks. Our week here was truly magnificient, the beachside units were spacious and the views over the lagoon to the outer reef were breathtaking. For a tropical resort the food was excellent and their signature dishes outstanding. I thought the cost to use the internet was too expensive for the alloted time, however, I guess most people would'nt be worried about keeping in touch whilst on a holiday.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gjmiller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2011

My family stayed at the resort in july. It's a truly fabulous location, beautiful rooms open out to a picture perfect beach where we watched the sun set every evening. Staff were proficient, warm and very friendly. We felt truly spoiled. What a treat, sitting having breakfast, watching the humpback whales breach only a few hundred metres away. A very special resort and a very special location.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gdguyswin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed here for our daughters wedding. The place itself is idyllic. The rooms are very comfortable with direct access to the beach. The pool area is great and the majority of the staff are very helpful The problems we had however were the management of the hotel. The manager was more interested in having breakfast with a load of non paying travel agents, which caused breakfast service to be very slow indeed, rather than seeing that the paying guests were catered for first. My wife does not drink tea or coffee which is free at breakfast but she was charged for a cup of hot chocolate. The controls over charging things to rooms is very lax and we were charged for wine we did not have. The problems with the management caused stress which did not need on what was supposed to be an idyllic holiday at which is certainly not a cheap hotel. The hotel area, we were told, was supposed to be sprayed at least twice a week for mosquitos but we did not see this happen at all which resulted in a number of our party being bitten a number of times.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank tinnersMarbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Without doubt the best place we have ever stayed at! Extremely helpful, professional and polite staff - nothing too much trouble for them. The room we stayed in was wonderful, fantastic view of the ocean, extremely private. The brochure picture - for a change - was a true representation of what we received. For all you Coeliacs out there - you could not stay at a better resort. I was assigned my own chef (Dean - you're fantastic) who could not do enough for me - he actually went out and sourced gluten-free food for me and specifically made gluten free products if he could not source items as apposed to what I would normally be given in a restaurant - a salad, an apple. Julian & Jason were terrific - could not have been more helpful. Rooms always clean, nothing ever a problem.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woodytwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

superb position and wonderful hotel. Suites are very romantic and everywhere you have nice panorama. We would prefer a buffet breakfast instead "à la carte" and two time they did not fold our towel but these shortcomings, however, are not so serious that we cannot be positive about one of the most beautiful hotel ever. Everyone was kind and helpful, the last night they arranged a fantastic dinner on the beach for us and other two couples... in Cook Islands go there, is unforgettable!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank youngholden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We were there in September 2009. Loved everything about the hotel, island, and the people. Be certain to attend a church service on Sunday if you possibly can. These people still get excited about their faith. The hotel staff were warm and friendly. They were quick to respond to our every request. Rooms are very comfortable with a warm and lovely environment. Worth every penny and then some.

Beach is great. A lack of crowds is wonderful. Privacy, peace and quiet are welcome stress relievers.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billandjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aitutaki hotels
1.4 mi away
Aitutaki Escape
Aitutaki Escape
#4 of 10 in Aitutaki
159 reviews
2.3 mi away
Aitutaki Village
Aitutaki Village
#5 of 10 in Aitutaki
159 reviews
2.5 mi away
Aitutaki Lagoon Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tamanu Beach
Tamanu Beach
#3 of 10 in Aitutaki
448 reviews
0.8 mi away
Etu Moana
Etu Moana
#1 of 10 in Aitutaki
903 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ranginui's Retreat
Ranginui's Retreat
#8 of 10 in Aitutaki
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Resort Aitutaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Resort Aitutaki

Property: Pacific Resort Aitutaki
Address: Amuri, Cook Islands
Location: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Aitutaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Aitutaki
#2 Luxury Hotel in Aitutaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pacific Resort Aitutaki 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded Luxury … The multi-award winning, five-star Pacific Resort Aitutaki, surrounded by the breathtaking, tranquil turquoise waters of the Aitutaki lagoon, offers an intimate collection of only 27 luxuriously appointed bungalows and villas. Each air-conditioned room offers uninterrupted views across the lagoon from your very own private sundeck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pacific Resort Aitutaki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Resort Aitutaki Hotel Aitutaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing