We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We had wahoo fish” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Puffy's

Puffy's
Ranked #6 of 15 Restaurants in Aitutaki
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
360 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“We had wahoo fish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

We had wahoo for the first time and it was delicious, The meal included chips and salad finished off with a cold heiniken, lovely.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mushyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    90
    31
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Valais
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Island Night, handy take-away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

A smaller, more intimate setting to enjoy the traditional music and dancing an an Island Night. Good food and all you can eat. handy take-aways if you are staying nearby. Fiendly people!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TOOTLE46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good for a light meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Nice for a bit of fish and chips or a burger.

Very casual.

About 5 mins walk from Tamanu Beach Resort.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RobsieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“CHEAPEST MEAL ON THE ISLAND! BEST FISH & CHIPS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

This place is great if your looking for a quick cheap meal. $12 for fish & chips which in Aitutaki is really cheap. They do the best fish & chips on the island. I also had the chicken & chips which if I didn't know better the chicken tasted like KFC (in a good way).

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nmpcooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful people, Fantastic Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

My partner and I were in Atutaki last August, this is a bit late but..we stayed next door to Puffy's at Palm Cove and went for meals for 2 of our 4 nights.

What lovely people, and so funny but my partner and Keu's brother were best friends in their younger years in Auckland...

The place was a great set up and so clean, the food was fantastic, so fresh..we had been told this was a place to eat for value for money and they were right and both Keu and Kofia were sooo cool.

Have very fond memories of this experience :)

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puffy's also viewed

Aitutaki, Southern Cook Islands
Aitutaki, Southern Cook Islands
 
Aitutaki, Southern Cook Islands
 

Been to Puffy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing