We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredibly relaxing; well appointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Taha'a Island Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Tahaa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2014

My husband researched and booked this hotel as a birthday gift, so I didn't know what to expect when we arrived. I was so pleasantly surprised! This hotel was amazing and far exceeded our expectations!! We had an over-the-water bungalow and it was something special. The property is very well kept. They offer everything you need: snorkel gear, kayaks, paddle boards, towels, etc. Dinner was expensive, but very good. We tried something new each night and weren't disappointed. If you are looking for some place to get away and unwind, this is it. Very relaxing and beautiful. And... the bluest water you'll ever see!

Room Tip: Over the water bungalows are worthwhile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayJayGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

376 - 382 of 1,428 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

My husband and I had a beautiful three night stay at this gorgeous resort. A wonderful bungalow with good amenities and an amazing sunrise view. Next time I would take the sunset view but still loved this room. The staff were sensational. Kind, thoughtful and available. The spa massage was fantastic. The food was great and the Polynesian show was delightful. The songs, the dance and the inclusion of the guests in the dancing was fun but the highlight was the waiters and waitresses dancing and weren't they smashing! This is a very quiet and peaceful island. We loved every minute of it.

Room Tip: We stayed in the pontoon bungalow and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juanini2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

If you are looking for a relaxing resort and stunning views, Le Taha'a is an excellent choice. The overwater bungalows are spacious, with spectacular views. We loved having easy access to the water, as well as an outdoor sitting area.

Although there isn't much coral right under the bungalows, the coral garden is an amazing place to snorkel. The current can be quite strong at times so a word of caution there. We did not have problems making our way against the current. And, like for any snorkeling experience, I would also read up on what not to touch.

There is a well appointed workout room, along with a tennis court, bocce ball, a volleyball net, and kayaks.

The hotel staff was friendly and the concierge service was very accommodating, whether it was for a car rental, diving, or other activity. I highly recommend visiting a vanilla plantation and a pearl farm on Taha'a. We were able to rent a car easily ad drive around. (4 hours was plenty of time, although we did not stop for lunch.)

Regarding food, I was not sure that my requesting gluten free food was understood by everyone, so if you are concerned about food allergies, I would definitely contact the chef and make sure your needs are understood. That being said, I didn't have any problems and simply avoided foods that I thought were risky. Lunch meals were a much better deal than dinner; we often had a late lunch and ordered room service.The breakfast buffet always was good, with a nice selection of pastries and hot food.

We did see rain most days but there was also plenty of good weather. Because it was wet, we did have to use bug spray, especially in the evening.

This was a return visit and we're looking forward to coming back in the future!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Windy327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

My wife and I had 10 fantastic nights and days at this small slice of heaven, the time went far too quickly!! Everything about the resort is well manicured down to the last detail, and the staff is extremely attentive to your every request. We had a sunset view overwater bungalow, the views were fantastic!!! Everyday we saw a variety of fish, including sting rays, and reef sharks right off our deck. The snorkeling in the garden area was excellent. The current flows right down through it, so if you wade or swim across to the motu on the other side and walk up to the top, the current will bring you right back to the resort. There are a lot of beautiful fish and eels in there. There were two restaurants open during our stay, everything was excellent!!! The breakfast buffet had everything we asked for, and was delicious. This may sound silly, but the butter was breath taking!!! I wish we could have brought home five pounds of it!! Lunches on the beach were prepared perfectly! I recommend the smoked salmon sandwich!!! Dinners were also delicious. The only negative I can think of was the dinner menu, it would have been nice to have a couple more options. There are several activities including kayaking, we enjoyed. If you take one out through the motus to where the waves come in you can look for shells and have some amazing vies of Bora Bora, Just be careful of the current. I would HIGHLY recommend this resort!!! Except to enemies :-D

Room Tip: The sunset rooms are spectacular!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katie_acker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Polynesian Paradise

From the moment Le Taha’a Resort came into view from the boat, I knew that we’d made a choice that exceeded our wildest dreams. The incredible beauty of the small island and magnificent, truly Polynesian resort is indescribable, and that is just the beginning. The entire staff is so lovely and kind, and Julian, the manager, is off the charts in the “wonderful” category. He makes every single person feel like they are his most important guest, and is a genuinely great guy!

There is nothing that can describe the beauty of watching the sunset over Bora Bora, and then taking in the sunrise over the mountains the next morning. The kayaking is so relaxing, the infinity pool refreshing, the food delicious, and the snorkeling is the best we’ve ever seen. Le Taha’a is adjacent to a gorgeous coral reef, and we saw every fish we could possible imagine. Each lazy and fabulously relaxing day was better than the next, and they were all completely PERFECT!

If you want a memory that will last a lifetime, do yourself a giant favor and visit Le Taha’a. For a honeymoon, special anniversary, or just to get away from it all and spend a few days in utter paradise, you cannot beat this wonderful resort! We cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: Every over-water bungalow is completely perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank salliebp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We spent the first week of our honeymoon in a fantastic bungalow at Le Taha'a. After traveling 21 hours door to door from NYC (3 flights and 1 boat ride) we were welcomed with fresh flower leis and stunning views. The long trip was well worth it to spend a week indulging in ultimate relaxation, it was the perfect way to reward ourselves from stressful wedding planning. We were lucky to get a bungalow at the end of the pier facing the Bora Bora mountain, from our deck you could only see water and the scenic mountain, we were literally alone in paradise. The resort is small, which means the staff gets to know you and personalize your visit. The grounds of the resort were fabulous, although we tended to spend most of our time on our private deck. The food was excellent; indulge in the fabulous breakfast, enjoy a light lunch poolside, for dinner there is the main dining room or the more exclusive Ohiri restaurant. We splurged on the Ohiri twice during our stay and it was the highlight of our dining, the tasting menus were exquisite and the French wine selection was top notch. I hope to one day return to this small island paradise, once you have stayed there you will want to return again and again!

Room Tip: Ask to be on the end of the pier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maryleb0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We arrived in FP at the beginning of a monsoon that shook the foundation of our bungalow. (It was rainy season...) Despite the cloud cover for our 3 days in Taha'a, we loved the resort. There isn't as much to do as our final stop in Bora Bora but that was what we were looking for. The staff was fantastic & the room exceeded our expectations. The lagoon was only waist high so we were able to socialize with our neighbors without spilling our drinks (& at the cost of island alcohol, this isn't trivial!) The breakfast buffet was exceptional. We found the appetizers at lunch and dinner to be a better bet than the entrees. We don't eat a lot so this worked in our favor. Snorkeling in their coral garden was fun albeit challenging due to the storm surge. I think I would have gone buggy there for more than 3 days but it was a great way to shake the stress of the trip and get ready for a more active resort.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great! The decks are huge and private in most of the outer bungalows. If you can g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VinceA3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tahaa
12.5 mi away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
12.0 mi away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#7 of 17 in Bora Bora
2,668 reviews
12.3 mi away
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
16.6 mi away
Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa
14.6 mi away
Conrad Bora Bora Nui
Conrad Bora Bora Nui
#5 of 17 in Bora Bora
2,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Taha'a Island Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Taha'a Island Resort & Spa

Address: Motu Tautau | BP 67 Patio, 98733, French Polynesia
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Tahaa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Tahaa
Price Range: $641 - $1,733 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Taha'a Island Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome ! Ia Orana e Maeva !Part of the prestigious Relais & Châteaux collection,” Le Taha’a Island Resort and Spa “ welcomes you to a world of immaculate beauty, a timeless universe of refined authenticity. Located on the secluded Motu Tautau, facing the island of Taha’a on one side and the most perfect view of Bora Bora on the other side, the resort, inspired by traditional Polynesian architecture and style, hosts 60 remarkable suites and villas.Defined by the Relais & Chateaux philosophy, Le Taha’a is the promise of a total change of scenery, a way of life of its own, in harmony with its preserved environment, people and local culture.Welcome to Le Taha’a world… The ultimate Tahitian hideaway… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Le Taha'a Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Taha`a Island Hotel Tahaa
Le Taha`a Island Resort And Spa
Le Tahaa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing