We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Raiatea
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (833)
Filter reviews
833 results
Traveler rating
666
141
21
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
666
141
21
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yacht charter french polynesia vanilla yogurt nice pool best food on the island close to town would definitely stay here again owners and staff stayed one night bora bora spent nights relaxing stay day pass amazing fish foie gras stayed longer snorkel gear
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 833 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2015

Great choice for us on Raiatea prior to a Moorings yacht charter. Rooms have good air conditioning, comfortable beds, good bathrooms (shower in ours). Quiet. Dinner was wonderful and exceeded our expectations. Location was convenient to sailing base and lovely dock for sunset viewing over the water. Laurent and all the staff were very gracious and helpful for our needs. We had a transfer from the airport and to Moorings / Sunsail the next morning. Fine management team. A/C was a requirement for our family and we were very pleased. We booked directly through email and this worked well for us. We got a rate with dinner and breakfast (continental plus sliced ham and cheese) included. Very nice hotel choice on Raiatea. We were told by many locals that this is their special dinner restaurant of choice!

Room tip: Request upper floor for best view and quiet.
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SJaneSeattle_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2015 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel between visiting Moorea and Bora Bora and truly enjoyed it. It was such a nice break between luxury resorts and overwater bungalows. Hotel has colonial look, big garden and only 16 rooms, so it is very cozy and charming. All rooms have water view,wifi,a/c and nice balcony where you can watch sunsets. Hotel provides kayaks and bikes for free which is a huge +. You can kayak to nearby Motu and feel like Robinson Crusoe at your own private island. Unforgettable experience. Only wish the island overall would be more developed and there were more places around to have beer/coffee or dinner. Would definitelly recommend this hotel and come back.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank adamr665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2015

my partner and I recently went to Raiatea for a friends 60th birthday party, we spent 5 nights on a catamaran, which i recommend highly. but then spent 2 nights at the Raiatea Lodge Hotel and had a wonderful time. living on a boat is nice but to have clean sheets, unlimited hot water, air conditioning and ice cubes was like heaven.

the property has a magnificent view of the ocean and you can see the sun set. there is a dock you can use to snorkel with great reefs and fishes to view.

the manager, Laurent, is a fine host and gentleman and will accommodate any reasonable request.

the food, french influenced Tahitian or Tahitian influenced french is fantastic.amazing fish and vegetable, ravioli, deserts... the tuna carpaccio was amazing

Room tip: some rooms have better wifi and rooms over the dining area a little nosier but not bad
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rabenbru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2015 via mobile

A group of us stayed at Raiatea Lodge before our sailing trip. This hotel is adorable - cute, clean, great service. The pier across the street is a great place for snorkeling - but it's so clear you can see all the fish from the pier. We had several meals here and all the food was great. They have bikes you can borrower if you want to ride into town. LOVED this place.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank fancferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2015

Every once in a while one experiences a hotel that blows you away. The Raiatea Lodge Hotel is such a place. Our family arrived at 9:30AM and was booked in three rooms for one night. The hostess, Ka'Ullani endeavored to learn all six of our names and called us by our first names the entire time we were there. Never had that happen before. Instead of the normal check in time, we were given access to our rooms by 11AM and allowed to stay until 4PM the next day with no extra charge. Never happens, right??

The very spacious rooms were stylish and modern with great showers, comfy beds and sweet views over the lawn to the lagoon. The pool was large and refreshing and we were the only ones in it as the busy season was not quite upon us. Food at the restaurant was exquisite in presentation and flavor and was professionally and promptly served. Several family members dragged complementary kayaks to the lagoon and paddled to a motu for excellent snorkeling. Three of us grabbed rusty, but serviceable bikes to hike to the Marina to check out our sailing cat.

Upon leaving the next day, I inquired about coming back for a morning and afternoon and the availability of a day room. The front desk manager said that if he wasn't fully booked, he would offer us a room for free. Never happens, right?? In fact, when we did return a week later from our amazing catamaran adventure with Tradewinds Cruising Club, they were fully booked, but still offered us a day room that they keep in reserve. Our nine year old grandson went smiling and splashing into the pool where he had spent all the previous weekend.We had an amazing lunch that day at the hotel and went safely and happily to the airport for the flight to Papeete.

Sometimes, it isn't about the number of stars or a hefty price in creating a comfortable, heartfelt experience. I have no idea what the "star rating" of this hotel may be, but I have never had a better experience at any level.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Raymond K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews