We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful colonial house”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Raiatea Lodge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Raiatea
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful colonial house”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

We only stayed at Raiatea Lodge Hotel for one night, but we really enjoyed our stay. The owners are very friendly and make you feel welcome, as if it were their home. They were kind enough to arrange a last-minute river kayak tour for us. The place looks like a big colonial house, but with an open and pretty hall. The rooms are great, with a beautiful view to the ocean and good amenities. The restaurant was a little disappointing, maybe because our expectations were a little too high, but I don't know if you can find better alternatives in Raiatea. We definitely recommend staying there and we would have stayed more if we had the time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabigu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    106
    16
    1
    0
See reviews for
101
414
23
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

From start to finish, this charming inn was absolutely superb! We stayed in a superior room which was very comfortable and beautifully appointed. There was a lovely terrace overlooking the palm fringed property and the ocean beyond. We opted for the demi pension which includes breakfast and dinner in the inn's wonderful restaurant. All of the food is fresh, made from scratch and delicious. The demi pension is good value for French Polynesia. The water in front of the lodge is so clear that you can see a variety of tropical fish and coral from the dock, no snorkeling necessary! There is snorkel gear available as well as kayaks to paddle out to the small motu nearby which was very nice. The young couple who own the lodge and all of the staff are extremely friendly, helpful and accommodating. They have a variety of tours available if you are so inclined. I did the Tahaa full day tour and it was fabulous! Best snorkeling I have ever done. I would highly recommend this lodge and we will be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PuraVida365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Hands down the best hotel In Raiatea!!! and also the best hotel you can find in French Polynesia if you are not looking for a hotel chain but for a place with the Real French Polynesian taste!

I originally decided to book the Raiatea Lodge Hotel for the location and the positive reviews and I am happy to say that my expectations have been exceeded.
The location of the hotel is perfect. It is close enough to the airport, the main city, the marina/diving center etc.
The owners of the Raiatea Lodge, the General Manager as well as every member of the staff are an example of how customer service should be and how a hotel should be managed!
I was welcomed by the owners in a way that made me feel at home and relaxed even after a long trip and they gave me suggestions for every possible activity I was interested in trying while on the island, helping me booking everything without pushing.
You have access to bikes, canoes, snorkeling gears and the snorkeling from the hotel pontoon is great!
The rooms are clean, spacious, very well decorated and have all the amenities you need. Every room has a balcony facing the sunset … something you don't want to miss when you are in one of the most romantic places in the World.
The rest of the hotel (pool, bar, restaurant, lobby, garden..etc) is spotless and very welcoming.
Quality, choice and presentation of the food was excellent. I tried one of the restaurant in town the first day and I would recommend anybody staying or not at the Raiatea Lodge to eat at their restaurant instead of trying something else.
I will recommend the Raiatea Lodge Hotel to everyone and if I could add a couple of stars I would.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeGood G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

In April we spent 8 days at the Raiatea Lodge Hotel and it was simply perfect! There are only 15 very beautiful rooms with spacious balconies and a very good restaurant. The hotel is managed by the owners Karin and her husband Olivier, a very friendly and extremely helpful couple, who organized everything we wished and helped us wherever they could. The staff in general was very friendly and gave us a feeling of being at home. We recommend the Raiatea Lodge Hotel, cause its for sure the best hotel on the island, we simply loved it and we will definitely come back. Thanks to Karin and Olivier for their hospitality!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkussaVienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

We spent 2 nights before picking up our charter catamaran on raiatea and really enjoyed the hotel.
The owners are caring and very hands on and the staff sweet and in a happy vibe. Food at dinner absolutely delicious!
We had lunch and dinner at hawaiki nui hotel later on our trip and it's hugely disappointing, both in service and place so run down compared to the lodge. No happy smiles whatsoever...
So raiatea lodge wins hands down, thank you for your hospitality and hope to visit again soon!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Nice warm welcome on arrival and a great place to unwind. Snorkeling from the pontoon was excellent and the possibity to use canoes anytime to paddle to a nearby motu was great. Quality and choice of food was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alpaca76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
243 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

We were able to use the hotel for day use only, as it was complimentary from our Moorings Sailboat cruise. We disembarked the boat in the morning, and they let us use the facilities at this hotel until the late afternoon when our plane left. It was so cute and charming I had to review it. The front desk person, and possible the owner, was so kind. She showed us the pool, gave us wifi access, let us use a room, and even offered to take us to a little motu by speedboat if we wanted. We ate in their restaurant and it was pricey, fancy, but really good. The fish stew dish was AWESOME. The room was much nicer than I anticipated. It was nicely appointed, and the bathroom was of good size and had a nice shower. I didn't want to mess things up in the room, as we were only there for the day, but the whole place was very relaxing. The pool wasn't huge, but big enough, and there was a dock to snorkel off of- the snorkeling looked great. I did get a lot of mosquito bites during the few hours we were there, so beware.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sparklesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raiatea
22.2 mi away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
11.5 mi away
Opoa Beach Hotel
Opoa Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Uturoa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
22.0 mi away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
10.6 mi away
Hotel Atiapiti
Hotel Atiapiti
#1 of 1 in Opoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
22.5 mi away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#7 of 17 in Bora Bora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raiatea Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raiatea Lodge Hotel

Property: Raiatea Lodge Hotel
Address: BP 680 | TUMARAA PK 9,5, 98735, French Polynesia
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Raiatea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Raiatea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Raiatea Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming hotel of 15 rooms, located on the coast West of Raiatea, enjoys a privileged location on a property of one hectare, facing the " islet" Miri Miri and the island of Bora Bora.Its colonial architecture and teak wood furniture as well as the refined decoration reveal an atmosphere of quitness and wellbeing.All air-conditioned, spacious and comfortable rooms have all a private terrace, overlooking the park as well as on the lagoon.Common areas provide direct access to the swimming poolThe restaurant offers French and International cuisines, both using local vegetables and fruits for new refined flavors.Raiatea Lodge is the perfect place from which the exploration of the sister islands of Tahaa and Raiatea is made easier... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Raiatea Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raiatea Hotel Raiatea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing