We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality relaxing retreat with great opportunities to explore the lagoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Raiatea Lodge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Raiatea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Nice warm welcome on arrival and a great place to unwind. Snorkeling from the pontoon was excellent and the possibity to use canoes anytime to paddle to a nearby motu was great. Quality and choice of food was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alpaca76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (701)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 701 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

We were able to use the hotel for day use only, as it was complimentary from our Moorings Sailboat cruise. We disembarked the boat in the morning, and they let us use the facilities at this hotel until the late afternoon when our plane left. It was so cute and charming I had to review it. The front desk person, and possible the owner, was so kind. She showed us the pool, gave us wifi access, let us use a room, and even offered to take us to a little motu by speedboat if we wanted. We ate in their restaurant and it was pricey, fancy, but really good. The fish stew dish was AWESOME. The room was much nicer than I anticipated. It was nicely appointed, and the bathroom was of good size and had a nice shower. I didn't want to mess things up in the room, as we were only there for the day, but the whole place was very relaxing. The pool wasn't huge, but big enough, and there was a dock to snorkel off of- the snorkeling looked great. I did get a lot of mosquito bites during the few hours we were there, so beware.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sparklesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We anchored our catamaran and took the dinghy ashore to get to the restaurant for dinner. We should have spent more time while it was still light to check how we were going to get through the coral - it was difficult to negotiate in the dark! Having got there, we were sat at a beautiful wooden table with comfortable chairs. The tables for four people were set back while those for two overlooked the gardens but all tables were nicely situated and we did not feel crowded. The food was excellent and the service 'personal', although the men got a lot more attention than the girls! Luckily, my sister in law and I are not the jealous type! The fish stew was particularly good and similar to a French bouillabaisse. Desserts were excellent!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eileen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We spent 2 nights at the lodge after a 6 day sail experince. It was so nice to have the large room and comfortable bed. We loved the wide verandah our room opened on to and the view of the sun setting over the lagoon from there. Our host was very helpful as were the staff. The restaurant, as well as being the perfect tropical setting had wonderful food, especially deserts. We loved Raiatea and drove all around it in our hire car. I would recommend this lodge to all comers. We would love to return for longer next time. By the way, another bonus is that it is situated on the not windy side of the island and the winds can blow in July.
My only niggle is that the fridge wasn't adequate, otherwise excellent.

Room Tip: All rooms would be good as they all face the lagoon but we liked our upstairs room for the verandah...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tewhau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Certainly your best choice on Raiatea. The owners Olivier and Karine are charming and helpful, the sunset on the pontoon is unbelievable. Rooms are very nice, food is very good ans all that for a very good price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Very nice place. Comfortable, with nice rooms with outside porches and views of water. Raiatea doesn't have much beach - the Lodge has a long pier that is only for Lodge guests. You can snorkel off of it and sunbath on it. They have bikes and kayaks that you can use gratis. We took a bike hike for a couple of hours and really enjoyed it. The best part of this stay was the restaurant. The breakfast was lovely and the dinners were terrific too (both can be added for $60/guest). Oliver and his wife made us very comfortable, were friendly and accommodating setting up day trips, etc. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suebor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Best location on the island as it is located on the "mountain" side where the sunset is.
From the arrival the staff goes above and beyond to make your stay as best as possible; even wifi is free which is rare on the islands.
All rooms are luxurious with garden/lagoon view (though the lagoon is past the garden a couple of hundred meters away).
You have access to (free) snorkeling equipement and kayak to go to the nearest motu about 20min by kayak.
The restaurant (breakfast and dinner) are excellent, though a bit expensive (isn't it the case all over Polynesia).
I strongly recommend a day trip to Tahaa with Julien and Arri (just search Julien Tahaa to find him).
The lodge can organise all your activities, so don't bother booking in advance.
I strongly recommend this lodge and would go back anytime

Room Tip: All rooms have the same view on the garden. We were in room 8 and had perfect wifi connection (free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandrine j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raiatea
11.5 mi away
Opoa Beach Hotel
Opoa Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Uturoa
634 reviews
22 mi away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
10.6 mi away
Hotel Atiapiti
Hotel Atiapiti
#1 of 1 in Opoa
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
22.5 mi away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#8 of 17 in Bora Bora
2,746 reviews
24 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raiatea Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raiatea Lodge Hotel

Address: Bp 680 | Tumaraa Pk 9,5, 98735, French Polynesia
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Raiatea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Raiatea
Price Range: $256 - $503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Raiatea Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming hotel of 15 rooms, located on the coast West of Raiatea, enjoys a privileged location on a property of one hectare, facing the " islet" Miri Miri and the island of Bora Bora.Its colonial architecture and teak wood furniture as well as the refined decoration reveal an atmosphere of quitness and wellbeing.All air-conditioned, spacious and comfortable rooms have all a private terrace, overlooking the park as well as on the lagoon.Common areas provide direct access to the swimming poolThe restaurant offers French and International cuisines, both using local vegetables and fruits for new refined flavors.Raiatea Lodge is the perfect place from which the exploration of the sister islands of Tahaa and Raiatea is made easier... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Raiatea Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raiatea Hotel Raiatea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing