We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Raiatea Lodge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Teavapiti Lodge(Uturoa)(Great Value!)
$88
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
$906
$724
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $803/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$1,269
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$1,166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$680
$648
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$806
$725
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveler rating
575
124
18
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
575
124
18
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast and dinnerfrench polynesiahalf boardnearby motuhomemade vanillaexcellent hostsrooms faceyogurtshort staystayed here for one nightgreat place to staysea viewcolonial stylenice poolair conditioningcomplimentary kayakssmall island
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 718 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2012

It was really hot and sticky when we got back from 2 weeks on a rented catamaran, and we were hot and tired. Staff from the lodge picked us up at the boat dock and immediately transported us to a lovely facility, greeting us with cold drinks and cold, wet towels. They worked overtime to do everything they could to make our stay pleasant--bicycles, GREAT food, a lovely pool, help with taxis and shopping--a WONDERFUL vacation experience in a lovely setting.

Room Tip: Make sure that you let them know ahead of time if you have special requests
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladysailor715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We needed a couple of night’s accommodation before beginning our sailing charter and asked our yacht charter company to make a few suggestions. The Raiatea Lodge had the best Trip Advisor reviews, so I contacted them. The price was more expensive than I expected; they wanted us to take their half-board package (breakfast and dinner) and airport transfers in addition to the accommodation. The cost was getting beyond what we were comfortable with. Was this going to be one of those places that takes advantage because there aren’t many other options?
No, they are not. Right from the airport pick-up, we were made to feel not only welcome, but special. When we got to the hotel, Laurent, who I had been corresponding with, greeted us like friends and we were served a drink in the elegant open-air lobby while he personally explained the hotel workings. He showed us to our room which was really lovely...there are only 15 or 16 rooms and they all have balconies facing the garden, pool and lagoon. Snorkel equipment, kayaks and bikes are included. Snorkeling is really good off the hotel dock, there's a nearby motu to kayak to and Uturoa is an easy bike ride away. We did it all. The food was fantastic...really fantastic... and all the staff were terrific. We were sorry we hadn’t booked another day or two. It was worth the extra money.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tad02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

We stayed here for one night on our way to Bora Bora and really loved it. The hotel is in a colonial style building. The rooms are on the first floor and have a balcony looking out over the garden and the sea, with Bora Bora in the distance. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and helpful and the food at the little restaurant area downstairs was great. This is not somewhere you go for resort style activities, although you can get kayaks and go snorkling in the lagoon. This is a place to go and relax. It's also really well priced when you compare it to other places in French Polynesia. The swimming pool is not large, but is pleasant and is surrounded by a grass area with an assortment of chairs to lounge in. However, the best place to swim is off the end of the small wharf across the road.

Room Tip: As far as we could tell, all rooms look out over the garden, so any room should be fine. Also, the rooms have wi-fi, which is great, although the best place to use the wi-fi is at reception and in the restaurant area. It also pays to have a car if you plan to do some exploring or visit Taputapuatea. You can arrange for a car when you make you reservation. The hotel itself is a 10 minute taxi ride from the airport.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mmte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Karin and Olivier run the happiest hotel we have ever been to. Rai Nui and Nadia, their right and left hands are the most kind people you can imagine. They are helpful and sweet. The hotel is thought on every little detail and the food is great. I couldn't make a better recomendation.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucasExpresso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We started off our trip with 3 nights at Moorea Pearl resort in Moorea. We then came to Raiatea Lodge. The rooms and grounds are not up to par with Moorea Pearl but the accomodations are excellent. The reason we came to Raiatea was to get away and have some peace and quiet and that is exactly what we did. The rooms are very clean and lots of storage. The grounds are beautiful. I did not realize till I got there that there is a public road in front of the Lodge but it up quite a ways and you do not hear traffic noise. The traffic goes by very slow so there is no danger in crossing the street.
The food is amazing at the Lodge. Our package included Breakfast and dinner. However, we ate several lunches there as well. All the food was exceptional, especially the dinners. There was not one bad meal at the lodge.
We did alot of tours and activites there and they were all excellent. We did the boat toar of Tahaa with Julien. We did the vehicle tour of Raiatea with Christian from Trucky Tours. We also did the kayak tour of the river with Juliene.
The snorkeling out in front of the resort is amazing and practically is the best snorkeling we have ever seen. The coral reefs are in such good condition and the fish are bountiful.
The owners, Oliver and karen, are very laid back and are there to make you comfortable. I will say that there are not many English speaking people at this resort, so just be prepared if you go. The owners do speak English very well as well as the tour guides. Most of the resort is French. Nadia is an excellent server!
The resort is very quiet at night and everyone is in bed by 9-9:30pm. I would definietly come back to this little slice of heaven!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank funinthesun98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews