We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect location and villa”
Ocean view from the deck of villa Tau'ra.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ocean view from the deck of villa Tau'ra.
Gate to residence Residence
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Ocean view from the deck of villa Tau'ra.
Gate to residence
Residence
road to property
House. Villa Tau'ra #38
front door onto deck
Deck with ocean view
View of mountains from deck
after sunset from deck
jacuzzi on deck
al fresco dining on deck
kitchen
Breakfast
Living room
living room
Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Bathroom
Pool of residence
fitness
Goodbye
Beach close by
Crystal clear waters
playing with rays
Dolphin center across the street from residence
Windsurf, kayak and paddle board rentals
Moorea, Cooks Bay
View of mountain from the ocean
sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Moorea, Society Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
brissotra...
Peregian Beach, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A perfect location and villa”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was one of the nicer places we stayed in French Polynesia but you must have a car as the walk up the hill to the villa is steep (anyhow you really must have a car to enjoy Moorea.....forget walking or buses etc). The villa is beautifully appointed and contains everything you need to be self-sufficient the views are fantastic and it's good to be away from noise and have a high level of privacy. The place was clean and well prepared for our arrival. Insects are an issue but there are ample mosquito calls and electric insecticide devices that work extremely well. After looking around at the range of other accommodation on Moorea, we wouldn't hesitate to recommend this as a good choice not only for the views and quality of apartment but also the location which is handy to everything. The booking process and access to the apartment all worked extremely smoothly. In terms of where to eat nearby, Snack Mahana just down the road to the right has a nice location and food, whilst the Mayflower and Restaurant Tumoana to the left have fine dining food. Best to read reviews on Holy Cow restaurant (at the gate to the villa) before rushing there. Make sure you do the drive to Belvedere Lookout.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2017
Hello and thank you for your review. I often get thank you emails, but people don't often take the time to write a review. I know it is time consuming, so I appreciate it very much. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and your feedback is helpful to me.
Hope you have a safe trip home.
Best
Eleonora
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
espinozaj...
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Moorea adventure”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The home is located on the side of a hillside overlooking the beautiful lagoon in a very nice and safe gated community. The house itself is very nice with its own plunge spa with jets very relaxing when it got hot. The two main sleeping rooms have A/C but the third room and main part of the house does not, as long as you open everything up (sliding doors surround home)
The cool ocean breeze makes it nice, since it can get quite humid. But the views from the location are Awesome!!!!
The only draw back is since you are on the hillside with a lot of vegetation, you tend to get some bugs that find there way into the home.
But still a very nice trip..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
Hello and thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at villa Taura. There is a fan in the living room and there should have been plug in devices with a non toxic product for the bugs. I am sorry if the person taking care of the house did not show them to you. I will make sure they are in a conspicuous place for the next guests.
Happy travels for your next adventure.
Best
Eleonora
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia L
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing lagoon and mountain view!! :)”
Reviewed April 22, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This house is a real treat! It has a beautiful view, it's nice and clean and great to have the spa and outdoor shower. Perfect location. Across Intercontinental hotel where you can go and watch dolphins and turtles and a great please for lunch is Snack Mahana (5min away) Absolute recommendation!! Enjoy your stay there! Moorea is my number 1 of the 6 islands I visit :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very correct and friendly owner!
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Alleen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
Hello Sylvia,
Thank you for your review. I am glad you liked your stay at villa Taura, and had a good time in Moorea. It is my favorite island too. And snack Mahana is my favorite lunch place. Happy travels wherever you go next.
Best
Eleonora
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olga384
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Sunny time in rainy season”
Reviewed March 2, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Recently we spent a wonderful 2 weeks in Moorea . Apart from perfect weather ( lucky us, it was during the wet season ! ) we loved our accommodation : a very comfortable, private and stylish villa with splendid views and a nice tub on the deck with sun heated water. We would love to come back! Thank you Eleonora

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: privacy, style, views and the spa
Liked least: remote control to the entry gate not always working
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2016
Thank you very much for your review. I appreciate the fact that you took the time to write it. Glad you had sunny days during a rainy period, and I hope the rest of your trip was pleasant.
Eleonora
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsAdelie
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed November 17, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This rental was better than the photographs! Very easy, fast and accurate communication with the US owner and local housekeeper. Very very private and gorgeous view. Fully equipped kitchen including a dishwasher and plenty of utensils for really cooking. It's about 30 minutes from the ferry and a very large grocery store (Champion) and across the street from the Inter Contential hotel. Restaurants activities close by. Fruit stands 1 mile away around the corner for bananas, coconut and very delicious pineapple, all cut up for you by the fruit stand vendors. The house was immaculately clean, great WIFI, great hot water and water pressure. We would happily stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and privacy
Liked least: You will need a car to access this property or pay for a taxi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2015
Hello and thank you for your review. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay. The photographs are not professional, so thank you for letting me know they don't do the place justice. i will get professional photos taken next time I am in Moorea. Feedback is always appreciated and my housekeeper and I try to do our best to assure that guest have a pleasant stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patPapeet...
PAPEETE
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: tout !!
Liked least: pour le top ; il aurait fallu aérer la villa avant notre arrivée ...
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
C'est avec beaucoup de retard que je vous repond pour vous remercier de votre gentille revue. Je suis contente que vous ayez aprecié ma petite villa, et au plaisir de vous accueillir a nouveau pendant un prochain sejour a Moorea.
Bien a vous
Eleonora
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre_Le...
Lyon, France
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2015 for a stay in October 2013
Google Translation

Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing