We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Our Expectations!”
Review of Fare Vaihere

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fare Vaihere
Ranked #1 of 16 Moorea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Our stay at Fare Viahere was perfect in every way thanks to our Host and Hostess, Philippe & Corinne! Upon our arrival, Corinne greeted us with iced coconut waters, and then showed us to our waterfront bungalow "Badamier" (decorated with island flowers) which had a small refrigerator, private bath, sitting area with couch and a fan. Although there was no AC, the bay breezes kept us cool enough, and the mosquitos that we had read about were non existent! Our activities for our entire stay were provided by Philippe & Corinne and their staff---bikes, kayaks, snorkeling equipment and demonstrations on coconut uses, pareo tying, lei making and how to catch an octopus were all so interesting! Snorkeling right in front of our bungalow was amazing! For a minimal fee, Philippe scheduled dives and snorkeling trips to swim with the stingrays and sharks, and in addition to being a dive instructor and tour guide, he was also our underwater professional photographer. Those spectacular photos will always remind us of our underwater adventures in Moorea. Breakfasts (prepared by Corinne) were always a treat, and the optional dinners for about $40 per person shouldn't be missed. We had a wonderful 3 or 4 course seafood dinner that was exceptional, and we loved the way they used all the ingredients from the island. We are convinced that staying at a small, family owned resort is so much better than staying at a large, over-priced hotel. We met the nicest people, and the hospitality of our hosts couldn't have been better!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AKTZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 184 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank lherisson76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank troajf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Bastien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank R1_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank stéphanie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Bungalows sind sauber, originell und ruhig
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mcfly434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moorea hotels
3.5 mi away
Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
4.0 mi away
Hotel Hibiscus
Hotel Hibiscus
#2 of 2 in Papetoai
708 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Les Tipaniers
Hotel Les Tipaniers
#6 of 13 in Moorea
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Kaveka
Hotel Kaveka
#4 of 4 in Maharepa
298 reviews
3.0 mi away
Fenua Mata'i'oa
Fenua Mata'i'oa
#1 of 1 in Haapiti
119 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fare Vaihere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fare Vaihere

Address: Baie d'Opunohu | Papetoai, 98729, French Polynesia
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Moorea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Moorea
Price Range: $135 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fare Vaihere 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pension Fare Vaihere in Moorea, French Polynesia : the quietude and the beauty of the location brings to the pension Fare Vaihere a resting and warm atmosphere in a preserved environment. The pleasant ambiance, around the four Polynesian style bungalows located in a flowered garden along the lagoon, will help you to relax. Imagine you just get up and enjoy the view of a lagoon so flat that there is no other way than jumping in, to meet colored fish, turtles or rays. Then it's time to go for breakfast, and later for your Atv or whales watching tour or scuba diving course ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Fare Vaihere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fare Vaihere Moorea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing