We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Hibiscus(Papetoai)(Great Value!)
$165
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$511
$372
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$330
$318
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Kaveka(Maharepa)
$155
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$364
$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$306
$264
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Village Temanoha(Cook's Bay)(Great Value!)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,567)
Filter reviews
3,567 results
Traveler rating
2,376
803
242
108
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,376
803
242
108
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrepe barcrepesgarden bungalowfrench polynesiafishour honeymoonlilikoiatv tourplunge poolalbert tourswater bungalowrented a carrum drinksbreakfast buffettiki villagepanoramic viewsharks swimming
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,700 - 1,705 of 3,567 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We just got back from our honeymoon at the Hilton Moorea. We had the most amazing time. From the moment we got off the plane we were treated like Kings and Queens. Th service was impeccable. We had breakfast and dinner included which we could highly recommend. The food is amazing - SO much of it! Lots of variety and you never go hungry. One of the best things for us was that I am a Coeliac and need a strict gluten free diet and they are able to cater for that extremely well. They all understood my condition and not only could alter meals to make the gluten free but also made me GF breads. We got a deluxe garden bungalow with a private pool. We did the overwater bungalow in Bora Bora - doing the 2 different places saved us a bit of cash and we were very happy with our choices. Both were BEAUTIFUL! Thank you to all the staff for being so fantastic.
I dont think there is a better place in the world - it is truely paradise!! Highly recommend this place for a honeymoon!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kpeyras, Directeur général at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Dear Lauri,

Again congratulations on your wedding !

I am glad to read that you have enjoy your honeymoon and I would like to thank you for choosing the Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa for your holidays; hoping one day you will be back in our real paradise.

Sincerely
Karine Peyras
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Outstanding hotel, have stayed there twice... The over water bungalows are top notch, food is excellent and the vibe is relaxed. The reef is great, never got old. This is a place to relax, so put the watch and iCloud calendar away, dinner may take 2 hours, but why not?
One thing to note, the shuttle buses on the island run late sometimes, you can miss a ferry as a result. So allow plenty of time when leaving...

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Ordtravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kpeyras, Directeur général at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing and for choosing the Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa for your holidays.

I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
As for the detail mentioned on the transfer I will definitely look into that to make sure our transportation is on time.

Sincerely
Karine Peyras
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We had the most fantastic holiday. We were in an overwater bungalow 109. This one has the sunset and is protected from the prevailing winds if there are any. We could not have asked for anything more I totally recommend the Hilton resort for a quiet relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kpeyras, Directeur général at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Dear Jonathan,

The team and I would like to thank you for sharing your comments on line and for choosing the Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa for your holidays.

Sincerely
Karine Peyras
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Our stay at the Hilton Moorea was everything we expected and more. The overwater bungalow that we stayed in blew our mind. The experience of waking up of a morning and then jumping into the crystal clear water with all the colorful fish was amazing. The clear glass that allows you to view the water from your room was another added benefit. The food, drink and service provided was A++ Interestingly we didn't spend as much money as we thought we would. Allowed for a lovely black pearl to be purchased. Would recommend the hotel and look forward to the possibility of returning in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank Nicholas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kpeyras, Directeur général at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa for your honeymoon.

I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
The team and I thank you for sharing your comments and we are looking forward to welcome you back one day in our hidden paradise.

Sincerely
Karine Peyras
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Make sure when you book an over water bungalow that you request the panoramic view. They come in 3 categories. Also do not purchase dinner meal plan. Nicer cheaper restaurants will come pick you up for free and you will eat for at least half the price. Menu plan in redundant and they have upcharges for a simple desert

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews