We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Fare Aute(Moorea)(Great Value!)
$102
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$293
$228
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Kaveka(Maharepa)
$173
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$288
$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotel Hibiscus(Papetoai)(Great Value!)
$156
$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moorea Surf Inn(Haapiti)(Great Value!)
$111
$85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Temanoha(Cook's Bay)(Great Value!)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Les Tipaniers(Moorea)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$594
$371
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$404
$387
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,610)
Filter reviews
3,610 results
Traveler rating
2,404
813
245
110
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,404
813
245
110
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrepe barcrepesgarden bungalowfishfrench polynesiaour honeymoonlilikoiatv tourplunge poolalbert tourswater bungalowrented a carbreakfast buffetrum drinkstiki villagepanoramic viewsharks swimming
Filter
Updating list...
1,950 - 1,955 of 3,610 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed in an overwater bangalow. Rooms are excellent. Plenty of corals and tropical fish to check out everywhere. The best breakfast boofet I've ever seen. Food in the hotel is very good. Don't really have to go outside of the hotel to eat unless want a change in scene.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I recently stayed at the Hilton Moorea in their Panoramic Overwater Bungalow. This property was amazing, really friendly & helpful staff, nothing was ever a problem for them. The rooms were always clean & well maintained. For couples, the perfect destination. I work for a travel agency in Sydney & will most definitely be recommending this property for any clients I have travelling to Moorea in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mathew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our deluxe Garden Bungalo. Morea is a beautiful Island without the clutter of Tahiti. Hotel staff were superb, would highly reccommend. Pool was worth skipping over the water Bungalo

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed in an over water bungalow for two nights prior to going on a cruise. What a wonderful way to get over the jet-lag. The welcome and checking in process was so special we wondered if they had us confused with someone famous. The bungalow itself was beyond luxurious and swimming and snorkeling in the lagoon was like being in an aquarium. The food in the restaurants was good - but the buffet supper and Polynesian dance show on Saturday night was one of the highlights of our trip. Like most things in French Polynesia, things were a little expensive - but overall we very much reccommend this resort.

Room Tip: the bungalows are expensive - but worth it. Surprisingly, they feel very private.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaeru2915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for five days on our honeymoon.
It was beautiful, clean, well maintained and very comfortable.
We absolutely loved this hotel!
The staff was very accommodating and helpful with everything!
It also has incredible snorkeling off it's shore.
I would definitely give this hotel and it's staff five stars!

Room Tip: We had a garden room with a plunge pool. They put us right by the highway /road and we were concerned that it would be kind of noisy, but it wasn't. I don't think there is a "bad" room at this hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews