We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Hibiscus(Papetoai)(Great Value!)
$165
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$364
$331
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$330
$318
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$511
$373
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotel Kaveka(Maharepa)
$155
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$306
$265
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Village Temanoha(Cook's Bay)(Great Value!)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,567)
Filter reviews
3,567 results
Traveler rating
2,376
803
242
108
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,376
803
242
108
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrepe barcrepesgarden bungalowfrench polynesiafishour honeymoonlilikoiatv tourplunge poolalbert tourswater bungalowrented a carrum drinksbreakfast buffettiki villagepanoramic viewsharks swimming
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,013 - 2,018 of 3,567 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Moorea for our honeymoon in 2011 and it was fabulous! 5 stars!
Food was delicious and filling. Service was fantastic - greeted everywhere we went and room service was very good too. A clean place to say with friendly staff who were very accommodating. The beds were very comfy too. Great location with good views. We stayed in an overwater bungalow.
We got a good deal through a travel agent which included breakfast and dinner every day. It was good not having to include the cost of most meals during our stay as it would have been a lot more expensive. Would most definitely recommend the Hilton Moorea and would no doubt go there again and again. It was amazing!

Room Tip: The overwater bungalows are definitely worth the extra dollars!! It's not every day you get to get up to crystal blue water or peek through the glass panel in your floor.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olarcher, General Manager at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear Madam,

Congratulation once again for your wedding. Thank you for taking the time to convey such great comments about us and especially about the food quality and the service at the resort.
We look forward to welcoming you back in paradise,
Kind regards from all of us,

OLIVIER LARCHER
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Went here for 8 days on honeymoon with over the water bungalow, it was absolute bliss. The only problem we had was getting from the ferry port in Moorea to the hotel- we assumed there would be taxis waiting to pick up passengers but we ended up waiting over an hour before a taxi came. Plan your transportation to hotel in advance!

We left the resort twice (Once for ATVing, once for Lagoonarium, both great activities) because the beach and pool were just so relaxing and weather was perfect- we had no desire to go anywhere else. Staff was so accommodating and pleasant, also we found the Tahiti natives to be very warm and friendly. Following other tripadvisor reviews, informed the hotel in advance that I was traveling on honeymoon and requested an OWB that was secluded and far from the noisy crepe bar. I tried emailing the hotel first with email address that others reviewers mentioned but I never got a reply so I called the hotel at the phone number listed on their website and they promised they would do their best to fulfill our requests. When we got there, they had for us an OWB in a great, quiet location and the room was decorated with rose petals, complimentary champagne and chocolate covered strawberries not was a lovely surprise and a fabulous start to a wonderful stay!

Stayed: June 2012
Thank fres21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olarcher, General Manager at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Moorea to celebrate such an important celebration.
We are sincerely delighted to read you thoroughly enjoyed the friendliness of the Hilton Moorea Team.
We look forward to welcoming you back in paradise.
Kind regards,

OLIVIER LARCHER
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This was our 25th wedding anniversary splurge and weel worth it! Picked up at the airport and shuttled by boat to island resort. Stayed in a room out over the lagoon with its own deck and dock with nice snorkeling right there. Colonial style decor was comfortable and spacious.
Food at cafe/bar was great for breakfast and lunch. Disappointing dinners. But the family-run restaurants-- mostly french-- were superb! Boat shuttles in to main island every 30 minutes. Family member from restaurant would meet you at the pier with a ride to the restaurant (and back). Friendly and welcoming family atmosphere.
Also small grocery and liquor store near pier for stocking your room.
A number of honeymooning couples who got a charge out of us "old folks" celebrating our 25th.
I have never felt so relaxed and at peace!

Room Tip: The over-water bungalos are worth the splurge, but the bungalos on the beach are also lovely and private.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olarcher, General Manager at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear Sir, Madam,

Congratulations once again for your wedding anniversary. Thank you for choosing our resort and for your great comments about us.
We look forward to welcoming you back in heaven !
Kind regards,

OLIVIER LARCHER
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

My husband and I stay at this resort back in June of 2012. We had an excellent time. We stayed at one of the garden bungalows with our own private plunge pool. The room was comfortable and big, like any other bathroom in French Polynesia there is not a door that separates the shower from the rest of the bathroom, but by that time we were already used to that. The hotel staff was always courteous and they helped us with any request we had. They made reservations for the Tiki show and recommended a local café (not too expensive) for lunch. The food was delicious and it was always buffet so there was no scarcity of it. We did not have any problems with anything during our stay. We will definitively stay in this hotel if we go back to the island of Moorea.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenbeba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olarcher, General Manager at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for choosing our hospitality. We are delighted to read you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back in paradise.
Kind regards,

OLIVIER LARCHER
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

My husband and I went here for part of our honeymoon, during which we also stayed in Tahiti and Bora Bora. We contemplated plenty as far as which hotel would be best for us (we are picky!), and we landed on Hilton given the deals and reviews. We could not have been happier with our decision!

ROOM: Instead of an over the water bungalow room, we opted for one of the ocean view villas to save the excitement of an OTW bungalow for Bora Bora. Definitely a great choice -- our room was spacious, we had a great view of the ocean, and we had a little pool area where we would lay out and take the occasional dip when need be. Laying out on the beach was OK too, but with all the roosters (yes, roosters!) running around, we didn't spend that much time on the beach.

STAFF: Amazing amazing amazing! They are all so kind and so nice, and even though I'm sure many couples are coming for a romantic occasion or celebration of some kind, they are still genuinely excited for you and congratulate you with a huge smile. Lovely staff, I cannot rave enough.

POOL: Also awesome. Really liked the pool, the pool guys are so kind, it's also right by the beach and by dining areas so it's very convenient especially if you are not a beach person.

FOOD: Awesome. The breakfast buffet is great, the dinner buffet with the performance is also really impressive and fresh with a huge and delicious assortment that will not disappoint. In room dining is excellent as well.

SPA: Is OK. It's not the greatest spa experience and I'm not sure we'd rate this a 4 star experience, but it was decent.

WATER SPORTS: Awesome. This was by far our favorite part of the resort. The water activities are free, and there are SO many fish to see. They have everything from the pedal boats, to paddle boards and so on -- we made it a point to use them all, they were a great way to catch sunset or get out in the water without getting totally soaked. Everyone was active at the resort thanks to all the free water sports.

GYM/TENNIS: Also amazing. The gym is located conveniently across the street and it's equipped with a few machines and weights. It can sometimes get packed, so I did find myself waiting for one of the 3 treadmills a couple of times. The tennis court is great and I highly recommend taking advantage of them -- I don't think many people do, because the court always seemed empty!

Overall, great value, and an awesome way to kick off our trip with some activities for a few days before heading out to Bora Bora for complete relaxation. In fact, we were worried the Hilton Moorea would outdo Bora Bora, it was incredible that it only got better from there :)

Room Tip: Certain villas are quite far or facing nothing. Try to look at the map or speak with your travel agent about the best choice for you.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vionnets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olarcher, General Manager at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Sir, Madame,

We are delighted to read you enjoyed our Pool Bungalow and your overall experience with us at the Hilton Moorea.
Thank you for sharing such great comments about our employees. They are indeed the highligh of our hospitality.
Thank you for choosing our Hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back in paradise.
Warm regards,

OLIVIER LARCHER
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews