We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
12
13
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
12
13
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 25 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2019

This is the only place to stay on Moorea! If you want a truly authentic experience, where you can cook, relax, kayak, and live in true island style, this is the place to stay. The homes are clean, spacious and well equipped. The family who runs Te Fare Mihi are wonderful.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2019

This is my third time staying here. I love this place and the family that runs it!
I highly recommend it! It's beautiful and clean! I love the beach that is out front and it's in walking/biking distance of restaurants, gas station and grocery store!
The family that runs it also does tours, so you are in luck if you want to find some adventure!
Marissa

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thedairymaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2015 via mobile

After having done the resort scene twice we decided to rent a bungalow like the locals! The place was clean, well appointed and had everything we needed. We lucked out and had the place to ourselves. Great view of the ocean and we made use of their kayaks to go to their motu. Do not hesitate to book this place if you want a rest from the touristy resort scene.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank katjeAnchorage_Ak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Just stayed at Te Fare Mihi with my husband last week. I wish we had stayed here instead of a hotel when our kids were younger! The rooms are extremely clean, and equipped with everything you need with a good size refrigerator and complete kitchen! The beachfront location and sunset views are perfect, and the hosts are very kind and accommodating. Make sure and arrange for the motu picnic. Te Fare Mihi and the whole Moorea experience is pure Polynesian bliss.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveParks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews