We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Random Meal Turned Out Great”
Review of Le Martinez - CLOSED

Le Martinez
Cuisines: French, Polynesian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Quiet little restaurant with beautiful views of Cook's Bayfrench cuisine, local food & seafree shuttle in the evening
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Random Meal Turned Out Great”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Had a BBQ cancelled last-minute so decided to walk down the road to a Chinese place, stopped in here for a beer and ended up staying for a meal. We ended up splitting a coconut breaded parrot fish, and it was delicious.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KSUvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    26
    6
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Urenui, null, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautifully presented tasty food”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

What a fantastic find on our scooter around the island so nice to have food served with lots of vegetables and salads instead of always being asked if we want French fries
We went there for dinner and
I had the curried shrimp with coconut so flavoursome it was delicious
My husband had the grilled wahoo again beautiful flavours with herbs and lime
The service was great and the young tahitian lady was lovely with a great sense of humour
Will be back for sure

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice owner and fresh fish”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This restaurant is located inside Cook's bay and has a very nice scenic view. You can sit outside or inside, we felt like "at home".

The owner (also the chef) was nice and welcoming. We were the only ones in the place but had to wait almost 30min to get our fish. The wait was definitely worth it, our fish was super fresh and tasty.

Our tip: have a local fish like a Parrot filet with French fries

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A nice find.”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

On our circumnavigation of Moorea by scooter, we discovered Le Martinez Cafe, right on Cook's Bay. A great little restaurant, with cold beer and tasty seafood dishes. The Service was good, and the atmosphere easy-going and relaxed. Just what we needed to relax a bit in the midst of exploring Moorea.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anarion55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

No real view of the water but a perfectly enjoyable roadside cafe with brilliant seafood, interesting placemats (fish) and amenable staff.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hobnob_Hobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Martinez also viewed

Cook's Bay, Moorea
Haapiti, Moorea
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing