We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Interesting”

Jus de Fruits de Moorea
Ranked #26 of 60 Tours in Moorea
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Washington, D.C
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Interesting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We visited the juice factory and found it very educational. The staff was very nice and service oriented. After the factory we visited the store and found a lot of nice products to purchase. They sell a variety of juices a better prices than the ones we found in the supermarkets. Also they sell different fruit, coffee and vanilla liquors very delicious.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Trip60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    48
    19
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
214 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“What is all the hype about?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

After reading reviews on Trip Advisor, I was so excited to stop off at the juice factory. However, it did not live up to the reviews I had read. There were no samples out and the staff did not acknowledge our presence at all. When my husband asked them about trying some samples, the woman at the counter rolled her eyes and poured him a small cup, but none for me. They try to convince you to purchase the higher alcohol version of Tahiti Drink and they told us this was the only place it was sold. We were pleasantly surprised when we found it at the Bora Bora duty free shop for the same price! We still ended up buying a few things, just for friends and family back home, but if you must buy, pay in cash...they get you on the exchange fees.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank NewbieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great samples!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

The juices are amazing & they give you samples of it all & some with alcohol! We also did a lot of our shopping here. Great store!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank fyrbull06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
183 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great way to try local juices/liquors.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

My husband and I rented a car to see the island of Moorea. We stopped here and were offered free samples of juices as well as liquors. After sampling, we purchased a plentitude of the above to drink in our room. The juices were great, people were nice and lovely gift shop.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Suie0515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Tour was fun but too long, shop was great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

The tour was fun, but I would have preferred it to be 15 minutes instead of a half hour, but that's not so much time wasted. We were the only two English speakers, so he was chatting in French most of the time and only told us the basic stuff in English. The shop was the best part - it is where we bough the majority of our souveniers on the trip. It was fun to see how and where everything we bought was made. We bought some pineapple rum, vanilla rum for coffee, vanilla massage oil, and lots of juice. We also picked up some local jam and salad dressing. The prices on the liquor was better here than at the duty free shop in the Tahiti airport but I can't recall the comparison to any other shops on the island.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank abc345345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jus de Fruits de Moorea also viewed

 

Been to Jus de Fruits de Moorea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing