We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“could be better”
Review of Topdive Moorea

Topdive Moorea
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sharks are plentiful at this outstanding diving site that includes a shallow lagoon and deep outside reef.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“could be better”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

great diving - lots of sharks and lots of fun
but need to be more professional - no paperwork and the whole experience felt like staff going through motions. also there was no dive computers. I had 2 long dives where I had to trust the dive master and the dives were approx. 20-23 m for approx. 40 min. I had a mild headache for the rest of the day. on reflection I realised I was diving on air and the divemaster was on nitrox. I dived the next day on bora bora and with a computer and nitrox and on similar dives had to extend my safety stops before exiting. dives great and staff was friendly enough but too casual in approach. also my 1st stage was leaking as well. really needs to pick up the game on safety and I would think carefully if I would go with topdive moorea again. topdive bora bora was completely different and I rated them 5*s.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank chillingoutsup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    44
    22
    11
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
62 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Diving Experience”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We dove at Tahiti, Moorea and Bora Bora. All were fantastic, Tahiti was the least spectacular, but all three were among the best diving we've ever done. When we got to Haaii, it seemed dull after French Polynesia.

The pre-purchased dive packages were an excellent value, and saved a lot of time since we only had to do paper work once.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank omeinv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great knowledge fun staff i had a blast”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Probably the best group of diver instructors ive ever dove with at moorea and at bora bora highly recomend you dive lots here. Top dive gets 11 outta 10 from me

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vanogram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Moorea Dive”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Excelent crew!
Amazing dive spots, beautiful places!
Really enjoyed! Moorea is a magical place!
had a wonderful time!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank THAISBMPF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great dive outfit”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I did 6 dives over 3 days. I was picked up and dropped off at my hotel in a timely manner. The diving operation and experience was fantastic. The staff and DM were very attentive and caring. I highly recommend this dive company. Plenty of marine life, including black tip, lemon, and grey sharks.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank clundquist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Topdive Moorea also viewed

Moorea, Society Islands
 
Moorea, Society Islands
 

Been to Topdive Moorea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing