We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Moorea Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Linareva Moorea Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 16 Moorea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Agoura Hills, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Moorea Paradise”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Had an amazing stay here in 2011. Though I haven't been back since, the quiet location and beautiful scenery combined to make it an unforgettable and very personal experience. The owners were great and made sure to provide us with bikes, kayaks, and tons of advice at no charge. I can't wait to return and will definitely be staying again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicholaslindsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    60
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
42
169
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kiwi en Route
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the last two nights of our vacation at Residence Linareva and we will be coming back.

Geographically the property has got wonderful features: the quietness of the Haapiti coast with the mountainous backdrop, the accessible turquoise lagoon with abundant sea life and to cap it off the wonderful evening sunsets across the water.

Our ocean-view bungalow was slightly set back but was perfect for our stay at a reasonable rate. The bungalow was small but tastefully set, very comfortable with an outside table where we’ve enjoyed breakfasts provided by our hosts in the morning sun. In setting up Linareva’s cottages someone has done a very creative job with each building different, tastefully decorated and muralled keeping a genuine Tahitian charm to the property as a whole. Our room had air-con and a fan with a free but slow speed wifi connection.

Ariane has been our host, made us feel at home and has given us superb recommendations such as a late lunch on arrival at Snack Mahana.

One of the property’s features is the jetty extending out to the reef drop off. It gives immediate access to some surprisingly interesting coral and sea life…abundant tropical fish and some thriving stag-horn coral. We found out after an hour snorkel that the owner and in this case, residents, feed fish guts to sharks right from where we swam from. Rather disconcerting to come out of the water and find a fully grown 4.5m Grey Nurse lazily come out from it’s home under the boardwalk to be fed,on it's own but normally with other reef sharks we were told. It may be a tourist attraction but not a practice to encourage people to swim and explore in the waters off the pier. My only criticism, which I hope they take on board.

The reviews and website give an accurate account of this desirable place to stay. For surfers, bring the family to stay…Haapiti Reef is across the channel and was firing today.

Room Tip: The Seaview Bungalow was cheaper still a lovely outlook. Beachfront units though are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KiwiEnRoute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We are halfway through our nine days at Linareva and couldn't be happier. Edmee and Roland were helpful and friendly but always gave us our space. The food was nicely prepared and delicious. So far, the snorkeling right off their long dock is the best we have tried. Beautiful views and friendly helpful staff. Who could want more than this wonderful place?

Room Tip: Beach bungalow #5
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nauru
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Although there were a few problems, this place was still pretty awesome, especially because we got a good deal. All of our questions were answered upon arrival and even though it rained all weekend we enjoyed the room and took advantage of the free bikes, snorkel and kayak rentals despite the rain. Awesome view, awesome dock and a nice quiet and laid back feel to the property if you don't mind the occasional meow or bark from some of the local pets. Nice, friendly owners too. Wish I could have given them 5 stars.
Now the bad...... Our room had a mosquito net over the bed which we thought was awesome until we went to open it up and found a huge legless(which means it had been there for a while) cockroach dangling on the inside right in my face AAAAGggHhhh!! Also about 3 squashed Mosquitos on the inside of the net. If you're gonna have a net, you really need to wash it more often. Also the blanket and one pillow smelled so badly of damp, moldy old staleness that we couldn't even lay in bed with them. Cobwebs were in every cubbie space i reached into and above stove.We also ordered the breakfast on our last morning. The set up was lovely but it was meant to come with fruit and yogurt. The fruit consisted of 3 star fruit slices and yogurt had gone bad... I mean it tasted horrible. So, if they could tighten up on the details I would consider going back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jadynleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa Finland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Again found a place for relaxing with good accommodations and great staff. We stayed in beach studio by the water. Location is in Haapiti area on the sunset side of Moorea, about half an hour from the ferry port (shorters road). Bungalow was big enough for 2, had aircon & fan & small kitchen. Garden like surroundings with fruit trees and cats, hens & ducks wondering around. We took kayaks out to the lagoon, bicycled around to pick fresh mango fruits by the road and of course walked to the nearby pizzeria to tasted the local pizza (super good). We also used Linareva's dinner service (food comes from external supplier) and enjoyed fantastic service with great food just on our bungalow terrace. We also fetched fresh bread from shop (about 1,5 km distance) and other goods required. Afternoon around 5 pm the sharks were fed at the end of the pier (sleepers & black tip). You want to see under water video I took? use this link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OkxJ1imeVbM . The scenery is also worth to mention, on sunny day go to the pier and have a look on the mountains, especially at sunset. This is the place to return, great hospitality, thanks! Only 1 thing was a small dissappointment: the water at the end of the pier was muddy after rain due to the close by river. But it was Feb, what could you expect... and by the way next door neighbour (by the beach on left side) sells fabulous local ice creams with huge number of tastes.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AriAndArja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Wonderful place. We were here for 3 nights as part of a RTW trip. This was the relaxing part in the middle of all activities and traveling. We booked Studio Ocean View. Our room was 8-10m off the water with a beautiful view. They have 4 rooms this close to the sea and ~5 going a bit further away but still with nice views. Our room was big, clean, air conditioned with a kitchenette. You can order breakfast and dinner on your terrace but we didn't do it after all although we heard that the dinner was particularly good. Nice bonus was free kayak and snorkling equipment in our use. The snorkling right in fron the the hotel's pier was really cool and I did it 1-2 times a day. Also, they gave free bicycles to go into the supermarkets 1-2km away and we went to get fresh bread every morning. Daniel's Pizza 200m to the left from the hotel was as good as all the reviews had told. The service at the hotel was probably the best I've seen. They will kindly book you any tours and rental cars you wish. The owners really look like they've found the job they are keen about and that can be seen in the service level. The WiFi is not working in all rooms but they were tweaking it during our stay so that it would work on all terraces. Even in our terrace which was the furthest one from the lobby. If you are just relaxing in your holiday, you might not need to get out of the hotel as they have pretty much all you need. Usually I don't even think of this kind of an option but the kindness of the staff made me think of it in Linareva's case :)
I can't really complain about anything. Location is a bit far from anywhere except Daniel's Pizza and two supermarkets. We drove around the island and it seems there is no place where you can access necessary view points etc from one hotel so the location doesn't matter as much. If I ever get a chance to come back to Moorea because it's so far, location is the only thing that could make me go somewhere else, maybe in the Cook's Bay area, but Linareva might win the battle because we were so happy for the place.

Room Tip: 4 rooms in front of the beach have a bit better views. Our room was Studio Ocean View so that might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ranttis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrero, Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

My wife and I LOVED Linareva. Its its own perfect part of paradise. All the bungalows are within yards of the beach, and kayaks/snorkling equipment are always available. The atmosphere makes you feel one with nature. We only spent one night, but I managed to wreck a scooter and get stung by a sea urchin while there. The staff took such good care of me that I really felt like family. Forget the pricey resorts, Linareva is the place to be!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank JBLANCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moorea hotels
7.1 mi away
Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
4.1 mi away
Hotel Hibiscus
Hotel Hibiscus
#2 of 2 in Papetoai
632 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Les Tipaniers
Hotel Les Tipaniers
#6 of 13 in Moorea
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hotel Kaveka
Hotel Kaveka
#4 of 4 in Maharepa
283 reviews
5.5 mi away
Club Bali Hai Moorea Hotel
4.2 mi away
InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linareva Moorea Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linareva Moorea Beach Resort

Property: Linareva Moorea Beach Resort
Address: P.K. 34, 5 | Haapiti Cote Mer, 98729, French Polynesia
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Moorea
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Moorea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Linareva Moorea Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LINAREVA Moorea Beach Resort is a traditional French Polynesia holiday Family home. An ideal lovely small hotel for lovers of nature, away from big touristic centers, but with every modern convenience and much more. Located on the wild side of the island, close to the famous surf spot of HAAPITI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Linareva Moorea Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing