We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasant surprise!”
Review of Fare Arearea

Fare Arearea
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fare Arearea
Ranked #5 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Tahiti
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We went to Tahiti for the Beach World Cup last September. After spending a hectic week of watching the beautiful game and staying at a not so good accommodation we were glad we had booked this place. Carlos was the nicest host ever, he came to the airport to pick us up and took us to the famous light house and the water falls close by our accommodation. When we arrived to the property we were so amazed to find such an amazing place.

The bungalows were self contained and were clean, the garden was kept beautiful and clean and the barbeque area was spacious and had all the utensils and condiments that you could imagine to make the perfect barbie. It was the perfect place to relax, go for a swim and enjoy the view of the coast from the beach front. As we were staying for five days Carlos was so kind to take us to do shopping at Taravao. He also came all the way from home to take us back to Papeete to the soccer as we still had tickets for it. He showed us were to catch the bus back to the bungalows.

I have to mention the gardener of this property, he took us to Taravao to stock up as we ran out of beer (hahaha). Even though the language was a barrier he was lovely and willing to help us whenever we asked him a question. On our last day in Tahiti Carlos and his wife took us to the lookout in Taravao and we traveled through the west side of the island until we got to our final destination, the airport. Thanks Carlos for such a wonderful experience. Vanessa and Manuel, Canberra Australia

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manuel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
There are newer reviews for Fare Arearea
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 21 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

The four of us, were met by Carlos the owner at Faa'a Airport after a late flight from Sydney via Auckland to Papeete. Eventhough it was after 2300, our graceful host was most obliging to stop for a late snack at Place Vaiete, before driving out to the location on the other side of the island, nearly an hour away.On arrival he pointed out the bright stars in the night sky, and showed us to our self contained little bungalow, which had a double bed and a set of double bunks, tv, fridge, microwave, toaster, water kettle, kitchen cupboards, dining table and chairs, bathroom with shower, toilet and sink and a verandah with table and chairs. The room was clean, comfortable in a nice garden setting. Breakfast was included. The next morning, we could appreciate the nice garden and water front on a black beach with some waves. On the horizon we could make out the east coast of Tahiti Iti. We had a relaxing morning. Carlos arrived with a nice lunch, baguettes, cheese, salad, juice, fruit salad which we enjoyed in the spacious outside covered bbq area. We spend some time on some comfy deck chairs and paddled out on to the reef. Lovely quiet location. In the late afternoon our host took us on a sightseeing tour of a nearby waterfall, the lookout at Le Plateau de Taravao and the famous surf beach Teapuhoo. On the way back to the accommodation we stopped for dinner at a roulotte. The next day Carlos drove us all the way back to Papeete, where we embarked on a 10 day cruise around some of the beautiful islands. Thanks Carlos for all your lovely gestures and making our stay a wonderful experience.

Shiri, Julie, Abijah & Mischa

Sydney, Australia

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmshiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This place was perfect and I wish we had stayed longer! It was so comfortable, clean and just great! The bungalow was very well equipped! The view out to the lagoon was great and at night the stars were amazing to see!
The owners were so welcoming and full of ideas of what to see and do.
I highly recommend this little place for a base!

Room Tip: All are great!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 18brenda55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This small collection of bungalows to rent were fantastic. The owners themselves have travelled and put together the good parts they have encountered on their travels to make their small hotel a very comfortable place to stay. The bungalow was very clean and very well equipped! We so enjoyed our one night and were sad not to have found it earlier.
Once again we found the owners and Anita, the on site maid, very helpful. Highly recommend this place.
Great value for money!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KBABB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrice l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017
Thank wilfriedkraemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claude H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tahiti
0.0 mi away
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
0.0 mi away
Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
0.0 mi away
Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Vanira Lodge
Vanira Lodge
#1 of 2 in Teahupoo
208 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pension de la Plage Tahiti
0.0 mi away
Villa Mitirapa
Villa Mitirapa
#3 of 21 in Tahiti
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fare Arearea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fare Arearea

Address: 98720, French Polynesia
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Tahiti
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Tahiti
Price Range: $83 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fare Arearea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Fare Arearea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fare Arearea Tahiti, South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing